Full Professor / Head of Department

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bettar Ould el Moctar


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Milovan Perić


Martina van Lück

Claudia O´Donoghue

Technical Staff

Ralf Thomzik

System Administrator, Webmaster

Bernd Pluntke (Grad. Engineer)

Senior Engineer

Dr.-Ing. Jens Neugebauer

Deputy Head of Department

Academic Adviser

Dr.-Ing. Udo Lantermann

Dr. rer. nat. Fabian Reuter

Research Assistants / PhD. Students

Simon Burmester, M.Sc.

Guillermo Chillcce, M.Sc.

Yanxin Feng, M.Eng.

Christoph Hungershöfer, (Grad. Engineer)

Changqing Jiang , M.Eng.

Ebrahim Kadivar, M. Sc.

Simon Lange, M.Sc.

Jens Ley, (Grad. Engineer)

Wenjing Lyu, M.Eng.

Thomas Myland (Grad. Engineer)

Andreas Peters, M.Sc.

Robert Potthof, M.Sc.

Malte Riesner, M.Eng.

Hemant Sagar, M.Sc.

Grusche Seithe, M.Sc.

Hassan El Sheshtawy, M.Sc.

Simon Tödter, M.Sc.

Youjun Yang M.Sc.

Mohamed Youssef M.Sc.

Lahbib Zentari, M.Eng.

Wei Zhang, Ph.D.

Assistant Lecturers

Michael Hesse, (Grad. Engineer)


Private lecturer

PD Dr.-Ing. Tao Jiang

Ship hydrodynamics in shallow water

Dr.-Ing. Galal Galal

Hendrik Goesmann, (Grad. Engineer)

Design of Submarines

Head of Naval

Thomas Guesnet, (Grad. Engineer)

Ship Design with CAD

Development Center for Ship Technology and Transport Systems (DST)

Phone: +49 (0)203 / 99369 38

e-Mail: guesnet[at]

Dr. Janou Hennig

Ocean Engineering

Prof. Grad. Engineer Thomas Schlipköther

Port Economics and Logistics

Dr. Thomas Schellin

Mooring of floating offshore structures

Dr.-Ing. Cornel Thill

Dynamics of Sailing and Planing

Delft University of Technology

Maritime and Transport Technology

Phone: + 31(0)15 27-83876

e-Mail C.H.Thil[at]]

Dr. ir. Guilherme Vaz

Computational Fluid Dynamics for Incompressible Flows 2

Former Professors and Members

Prof. i.R. Dipl.-Ing.Klaus Wietasch
Room BK 112c

Phone: +49-(0) 203 / 379 - 3788
e-mail: klaus.wietasch[at]


Prof. i.R. Dr.-Ing. Som Deo Sharma
Room BK 112c

Phone: +49-(0) 203 / 379 - 3788
e-mail: sharma[at]


Prof. i.R. Dipl.-Ing.Peter Hagen

Prof. i.R. Dr.-Ing. habil. H. J. Schlüter

Prof. i.R. Dr.-Ing. Johann-Jürgen Thiel

Dipl.-Ing. i.R. Peter Pfeifer †