Contents - EIT-Workshop {AKS}

EIT-Workshop {AKS}

In this workshop students will learn how to realize the automatization of a LEGO Mindstorms robot. This robot should follow a predefined path (line) and move around obstacles. The robot is supported by a Raspberry PI camera system mounted above the test environment. The following questions will be answered:

  • How can a robot with a color sensor follow a line on the ground?
  • How can a robot with an ultrasonic sensor detect obstacles and move around them?
  • How can a camera evaluate the image information?
  • How can a camera improve the bypassing of obstacles?
  • How can a robot and a camera system communicate via WLAN and use each other's information for their tasks?

Each group works on either the robot or the camera system. The tests of the complete system are performed with a reference system of the part not being processed. The MATLAB/ SIMULINK software tool, typical of automation technology, is used for the implementation.

Some transport systems in warehouses have a very similar structure. The camera system can consist of several surveillance cameras and a robot designed for transport is used. Obstacles are e.g. not yet placed warehouse goods

Button Back2

Further Information

EIT- Workshop {AKS}Icons8-lernen-30 _1_

Supervision:
Dr.-Ing. C. Louen

Inhalte - EIT Workshop {AKS}

EIT Workshop {AKS}

In diesem Workshop soll die Automatisierung eines LEGO Mindstorms Roboter realisiert werden. Dieser soll einem vordefinierten Weg (Linie) folgen und Hindernissen ausweichen. Hierbei wird er durch ein Raspberry PI Kamerasystem unterstützt, das oberhalb der Testumgebung befestigt ist. Es werden die folgenden Fragen beantwortet:

  • Wie kann ein Roboter mit einem Farbsensor einer Linie auf dem Boden folgen?
  • Wie kann ein Roboter mit einem Ultraschallsensor Hindernisse erkennen und diese umfahren?
  • Wie kann eine Kamera die Bildinformationen auswerten?
  • Wie kann eine Kamera die Umfahrung der Hindernisse verbessern?
  • Wie können ein Roboter und ein Kamerasystem über WLAN kommunizieren und die Informationen des Anderen für Ihre Aufgaben nutzen?
Jede Gruppe bearbeitet entweder den Roboter oder das Kamerasystem. Die Tests des Komplettsystems werden mit einem Referenzsystem des nicht bearbeiteten Teils durchgeführt. Für die Realisierung wird das in der Automatisierungstechnik typische Softwaretool MATLAB/ SIMULINK verwendet.
 
Einige Transportsysteme in Lagerhallen sind sehr ähnlich aufgebaut. Das Kamerasystem kann dabei aus mehreren Überwachungskameras bestehen und zum Einsatz kommt ein für den Transport konstruierter Roboter. Hindernisse sind z.B. noch nicht einsortiertes Lagergut.

Button Zurueck2

Weitere Informationen

EIT- Workshop {AKS}Icons8-lernen-30 _1_

Betreuung:
Dr.-Ing. C. Louen