Contents - Modelling and Simulation of Dynamic Systems

Modelling and Simulation of Dynamic Systems

Graduation-cap 36-white

Information on teaching in the WiSe 2020/21

 

Due to the current situation, the course will take place as e-learning on the Moodle platform. There are videos of the lectures and exercises, which are offered as a stream for one week each, one after the other. On every Friday of the week from 12-14 o'clock a web conference is offered. The first part of the web conference is about the lecture (about 60 minutes). Here the most important aspects of the videos of the last week are summarized, questions about the content of the videos answered and the content of the videos of the next week briefly presented. In order to make the meeting effective for everyone, the questions must be submitted in written form (e.g. by e-mail) before the web conference. After a 15 min. break a live exercise will be offered (approx. 45 minutes) in the second part.

Icons8-moodle-48
 

Link to the course: https://moodle.uni-due.de/course/view.php?id=23259

Registration method: The registration for the Moodle course is made by filling out a form on our website: 
Icons8-schlüsselübergabe-40

Registration Key (Registration for the Moodle course)

  Responsible Person: Dr.-Ing. Köppen-Seliger (Lecture), Dr.-Ing. Köppen-Seliger (Exercise)

After an introduction into goals and significance of modelling and simulation, numerical methods for solving ordinary differential equations (various implicit and explicit single step and multi-step methods, other methods) and their properties (numeric stability, local and global errors, suitability for stiff differential equations, for step inputs and for step width control) are considered. For the solution of partial differential equations, there is only a hint by an example with spce and time discretization.

The chapter "experimental modelling" at first discusses principles and choice of test signals, followed by methods for gaining nonparametric models. For general parmeter estimation methods, as they are contained in the MATLAB system identification toolbox, the basic models are presented. For one method, the reduction to a least-squares problem is shown; for further details the lecture refers to another lecture ("state and parameter estimation"). Subspace methods and identification of nonlinear systems are only mentioned as outlook.

A short overview over physical fundamentals from mechanics, thermodynamics and fluid dynamics is given. These fundamentals are applied for theoretical modelling (gaining rigorous models) for numerous examples, e.g.:

  • DC drive, pump and compressor, valve, heat exchanger, heated vessel (liquid, gas, boiling liquid and vapour), stirring vessel reactor with chemical reaction.

Button Back2

All downloads for lectures

Hdd-solid Blue

 AKS Downloads

Inhalte - Modelling and Simulation of Dynamic Systems

Modellbildung und Simulation dynamischer Systeme

Graduation-cap 36-white

Informationen zur Lehre im WiSe 2020/21

 

Die Veranstaltung wird auf Grund der aktuellen Situation als E-Learning auf der Moodle-Plattform stattfinden. Zu den Vorlesungen und Übungen gibt es Videos, die nacheinander immer für eine Woche als Stream angeboten werden. An jedem Freitag der Woche von 12-14 Uhr wird eine Web-Konferenz angeboten. Der erste Teil der Web-Konferenz beschäftigt sich mit der Vorlesung (ca. 60 Minuten). Hier werden die wichtigsten Inhalte der Videos der letzten Woche zusammengefasst, Fragen zu dem Inhalt der Videos beantwortet und der Inhalt der Videos der nächsten Woche kurz vorstellt. Um die Veranstaltung effektiv für alle gestalten zu können, müssen die Fragen vor der Web Konferenz in schriftlicher Form (z.B. als Mail) gestellt werden. Nach einer 15 min. Pause wird im zweiten Teil eine Live Übung angeboten (ca. 45 Minuten).

Icons8-moodle-48
 

Link zum Kurs: https://moodle.uni-due.de/course/view.php?id=23259

Einschreibemethode: Die Anmeldung zum Moodle Kurs erfolgt durch ein Formular auf unserer Webseite:
Icons8-schlüsselübergabe-40

Einschreibeschlüssel (Anmeldung zum Moodle Kurs)

  Verantwortliche: Dr.-Ing. Köppen-Seliger (Vorlesung), Dr.-Ing. Köppen-Seliger (Übung)

Nach einer Einführung in Ziele und Bedeutung von Modellbildung und Simulation werden zunächst numerische Verfahren zur Lösung von gewöhnlichen Differentialgleichungen (diverse implizite und explizite Ein- und Mehrschrittverfahren, andere Verfahren) und deren Eigenschaften (numerische Stabilität, lokale und globale Fehler, Eignung für steife DGLs, bei Sprüngen und für Schrittweitensteuerung) behandelt. Die Lösung partieller DGLs wird lediglich durch ein Beispiel mit Zeit- und Ortsdiskretisierung angedeutet.

Das Kapitel über experimentelle Modellbildung befasst sich zunächst mit Vorgehensweise und Wahl der Testsignale. Es folgen Verfahren zur Gewinnung nichtparametrischer Modelle. Die direkte Parameterbestimmung aus Sprungantworten beschränkt sich auf einfache lineare dynamische Systeme. Für allgemeine Parameterschätzverfahren (wie sie in der "System Identification Toolbox" von MATLAB implementiert sind) werden die zugrunde liegenden Modelle dargestellt. An einem Verfahren wird die Rückführung auf ein Least-Squares-Problem gezeigt und bezüglich weiterer Details auf die Vorlesung "State and Parameter Estimation" verwiesen. Subspace-Methoden und Identifikation nichtlinearer Systeme werden nur als Ausblick angedeutet.

Physikalische Grundlagen aus Mechanik, Thermodynamik und Strömungslehre werden in kurzer Form zusammengefasst. Die Anwendung erfolgt zur theoretischen Modellbildung (zur Gewinnung "rigoroser Modelle") für zahlreiche Beispiele, so z.B.:

  • Antrieb mit Gleichstrommotor, Pumpe und Kompressor, Ventil, Wärmetauscher, beheizter Behälter (Flüssigkeit, Gas, kochende Flüssigkeit und Dampf), Rührkesselreaktor mit chemischer Reaktion.

Button Zurueck2