Contents - State and Parameter Estimation

State and Parameter Estimation
 

Graduation-cap 36-white

Information on teaching in the SoSe 2021

 

Due to the current situation, the course will take place as e-learning on the Moodle platform. Each week a live web conference in Zoom is offered to the lectures and exercises at the times scheduled for in class (lecture: Thursday from 8:00-9:30, exercise: Thursday from 9:45-10:30).

Icons8-moodle-48
 

Link to the course: https://moodle.uni-due.de/course/view.php?id=19466

Registration method: The registration for the Moodle course is made by filling out a form on our website: 


Icons8-schlüsselübergabe-40

Registration Key (Registration for the Moodle course)

 

Alternative registration method: You can register for the course via the LSF-system. If you register for the course via LSF, the supervisor will regularly enrol you.

  Responsible Person: Prof. Ding (Lecture), H. Li (Exercise)

 

VO/ÜB, 3 SWS
 
(2. FS, WP) 15 M.Sc.; (2. FS, PV) 15 M.Sc.; (2. FS, PV) EIT MA AT;
(WP) M-EIT(AT)-19
Wahlpflichtfach / Elective M-ACE_PO15
VO/ÜB

After a short summary of scalar and vector random variables, the description of scalar and vector stochastic processes by probability distribution and density functions, expectations like correlation and covariance functions/matrices are considered. For stationary processes, further subjects are ergodicity, time averages, spectral density and correlation matrices.

The next chapter deals with some rule for matrices: Derivation to vectors and matrices, the pseudoinverse for solution or least-squares estimation of consistent or inconsistent linear equations, matrix inversion lemma.

A chapter on estimation theory deals with the methods of Bayes estimation (includig minimum variance, maximum a posteriori), maximum likelihood, and least-squares.

Based on these fundamentals, the equations of the time-discrete optimal filter (Kalman filter) for linear systems with normally distributed disturbances are derived (resp. optimal linear filter for arbitrary distribution). Numerical variants of the algorithm, as well as extensions (correlated system and measurement noise, coloured noise, continuous Kalman Bucy filter) are presented. For linear time-invariant systems, the relations between Kalman filter, Wiener filter, ans classic state observers are shown.

A short outlook deals with prediction, smoothing, and nonlinear filtering, followed by parameter estimation for linear system identification.

Finally, various application examples are presented.

Button Back2

All downloads for lectures

Hdd-solid Blue

 AKS Downloads

Inhalte - State and Parameter Estimation

Zustands- und Parameterschätzung

Graduation-cap 36-white

Informationen zur Lehre im SoSe 2021

 

Die Veranstaltung wird auf Grund der aktuellen Situation als E-Learning auf der Moodle-Plattform stattfinden. Zu den Vorlesungen und Übungen wird in jeder Woche zu den für die Präsenzveranstaltung geplanten Zeiten (Vorlesung: Donnerstag von 8:00-9:30 Uhr, Übung: Donnerstag von 9:45-10:30 Uhr) eine Live Web-Konferenz mit Zoom angeboten.

Icons8-moodle-48
 

Link zum Kurs: https://moodle.uni-due.de/course/view.php?id=19466

Einschreibemethode: Die Anmeldung zum Moodle Kurs erfolgt durch ein Formular auf unserer Webseite:


Icons8-schlüsselübergabe-40

Einschreibeschlüssel (Anmeldung zum Moodle Kurs)

 

Alternative Einschreibemethode: Sie können die Veranstaltung über das LSF-System belegen. Bei einer Belegung im LSF findet regelmäßig eine Einschreibung durch den Betreuer statt.

  Verantwortliche: Prof. Ding (Vorlesung), H. Li (Übung)

 

VO/ÜB, 3 SWS
 
(2. FS, WP) 15 M.Sc.; (2. FS, PV) 15 M.Sc.; (2. FS, PV) EIT MA AT;
(WP) M-EIT(AT)-19
Wahlpflichtfach / Elective M-ACE_PO15
VO/ÜB

Nach einer kurzen Zusammenfassung über skalare und vektorielle Zufallsvariablen wird die Beschreibung skalarer und vektorieller stochastischer Prozesse durch Verteilungs- und Verteilungsdichtefunktionen und Erwartungswerte wie Korrelations- und Kovarianzfunktionen/-matrizen behandelt. Für stationäre Prozesse werden Ergodizität, zeitliche Mittelwerte, spektrale Leistungsdichtematrix und Korrelationsmatrix definiert.

Als Regeln für Matrizen werden behandelt: Ableitung nach Vektoren und Matrizen, Pseudoinverse für die Lösung bzw. Least-Squares-Schätzung konsistenter bzw. inkonsistenter linearer Gleichungen, Matrix-Inversions-Lemma.

Das Kapitel über Schätztheorie befasst sich mit den Methoden Bayessche Schätzung (einschließlich Miniimum-Varianz, Maximum A Posteriori), Maximum Likelihood und Least-Squares. Basierend auf den vorhergehenden Grundlagen werden die Gleichungen des zeitdiskreten optimalen Filters (Kalman Filter) für lineare Systeme mit normalverteilten Störsignalen hergeleitet (bzw. optimales lineares Filter bei beliebiger Verteilung). Numerische Varianten des Algorithmus sowie Erweiterungen (korreliertes System- und Messrauschen, farbiges Rauschen, kontinuierliches Kalman-Bucy-Filter) werden dargestellt. Für lineare zeitinvariante Systeme werden die Beziehungen zwischen Kalman-Filter, Wiener-Filter und klassischen Zustands-Beobachtern aufgezeigt.

Ein kurzer Ausblick befasst sich mit Prädiktion, Glättung und nichtlinearer Filterung. Es folgt die Schätzung der Parameter linearer Systeme zur Systemidentifikation.

Zum Schluss werden verschiedene Anwendungsbeispiele dargestellt.

Button Zurueck2

Alle Downloads zur Lehre

Hdd-solid Blue

 AKS Downloads