Funding Lines for Doctoral Researchers

Schnellnavigation-Icon, das zur Übersichtsseite für Promovierende führt

Here you will find an overview of interdisciplinary and subject-specific funding programmes for doctoral researchers run by research funding institutions such as foundations or ministries.

Quick navigation:

Interdisciplinary offers:

 

Institution Short description Further information (Link)
Begabtenförderwerke The term Begabtenförderwerke refers to institutions that work within the framework of a program of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research and provide scholarships to students or doctoral researchers of all disciplines. The amount of financial support generally depends on the individual financial circumstances. You can find an overview of the organisations that promote excellent researchers and their programmes here (in German).
DBU

The DBU supports doctoral projects of all disciplines that aim to find new solutions for environmental protection and nature conservation. Stays abroad are possible as long as the PhD project is mainly carried out at the supervising institution in Germany.

  • Target group: doctoral researchers
  • Scope of funding: 1500 €/month + material resources 210 €/month
  • Funding period: max. 36 months
https://www.dbu.de/stipendien_promotion
ERASMUS+ Mobility Programs The ERASMUS+ program Dozentenmobilität offers the opportunity to gain teaching experience abroad and to intensify contact with partner universities. The funding line Personalmobilität focuses on further education and training as well as the exchange of experience at an ERASMUS (partner) university or a European company. https://www.uni-due.de/international/wege_ins_ausland.php
Fulbright-Kommission

The Fulbright Commission supports German PhD students with 1,600 € per month during a research stay of up to six months in the USA. The scholarship program also includes travel expenses, health and accident insurance, and a one-off lump sum of €300. In addition, the Fulbright Commission provides assistance in applying for a visa and pays the fees. The aim of the program is to strengthen scientific relations between the USA and Germany.

  • Target group: PhD students in the initial phase
  • Research field / Topic: all disciplines
  • Destination: USA
  • Scope of funding: 1,600 €/month
  • Funding period: 4-6 months
  • Application deadline: 1 April/1 October each year
https://www.fulbright.de/programs-for-germans/nachwuchswissenschaftler-innen-und-hochschullehrer-innen/doktorandenprogramm
Studienförderwerk Klaus Murmann

Through the Studienförderwerk Klaus Murmann, the Stiftung der Deutschen Wirtschaft supports doctoral students from all disciplines depending on their own income situation. In addition to the scholarship, they offer an income-independent research cost lump sum.

  • Target group: doctoral researchers
  • Scope of funding: Scholarship (maximum funding rate): 1,350 €/month, research costs lump sum: 100 €/month, family allowance: 155 €/month (only for children)
  • Funding period: max. 36 months
https://www.sdw.org/studienfoerderwerk-klaus-murmann/stipendien/stipendium-fuer-promovierende
Studienstiftung

The Studienstiftung supports excellent and socially committed doctoral researchers from all disciplines. In addition to financial support, the Studienstiftung also offers ideal support in the form of network meetings, for example.

  • Target group: doctoral researchers
  • Scope of funding: 1,350 €/month, lump sum for research costs: 100 €/month
  • Funding period: 24 months (+ 6 months + 6 months)
https://www.studienstiftung.de/promotion/

 

 

 

Natural Sciences, Psychology, Medicine:

 

Institution Short description Further information (Link)
Barbara-Wengeler-Stiftung

Doctoral fellowship for doctoral researchers who conduct research in the fields of networking and exchange between philosophy and the neurosciences, in particular neurology, neurophysiology, neuropsychology and neuropsychiatry.

  • Target group: PhD students, maximum age 30 years at the end of the funding period
  • Scope of funding: 1000 €/month + lump sum for research costs 100 €/month
  • Funding period: max. 24 months (+ 6 months + 6 months)
https://www.mystipendium.de/stipendien/barbara-wengeler-stiftung-stipendium-promotion
Boehringer Ingelheim Fonds

The Boehringer Ingelheim Fund awards PhD scholarships to outstanding early career researchers who want to carry out an ambitious scientific PhD project in biomedical basic research in an internationally leading laboratory for about three years.

  • Target group: PhD students
  • Scope of funding: 1,550 €/month
  • Funding period: 24 months (+12 months)
  • Deadline for applications: 1st February, 1st June and 1st October each year.
https://www.bifonds.de/foerderprogramme/phd-stipendien.html
Christiane Nüsslein-Volhard-Stiftung

Scholarship for female doctoral students with children who are doing research in experimental natural sciences and basic medical research. The scholarship is intended to relieve the burden on the household and on childcare.

  •  Target group: female PhD students with children, maximum age 28 years
  •  Scope of funding: 400 €/month
  •  Funding period: 12 months
https://www.mystipendium.de/stipendien/christiane-nuesslein-volhard-stiftung
Christoph-Dornier-Stiftung

PhD scholarship for doctoral students in clinical psychology, which includes the provision of research opportunities at an institute of the Christoph Dornier Stiftung. Includes a job, material costs and scientific supervision.

  • Target group: PhD students in clinical psychology
  • Scope of funding: workplace, material costs and scientific supervision at an institute of the Christoph Dornier Foundation
  • Funding period: 24 months
https://www.christoph-dornier-stiftung.de/weiterbildung.html#stipendien
Fund of the Chemical Industry

The Fund of the Chemical Industry awards doctoral scholarships under the title "Kekulé Scholarship" for a doctorate in the fields of biochemistry, pharmacy or life sciences. Applications can be submitted by the three application deadlines of March 1, July 1 and November 1 of each year.

  • Target group: Master graduates and doctoral students (max. 4 months after starting the doctorate) in Biochemistry, Pharmacy or Life Sciences
  • Scope of funding: 1850 €/month
  • Funding period: 24 months
https://www.vci.de/fonds/stipendien/kekule-stipendium/seiten.jsp
Johannes Hübner Stiftung

The foundation offers doctoral scholarships for research and development projects in the natural sciences and engineering subjects. Scholarships should only be awarded to those who actually require support. The neediness should be made credible by a detailed recommendation. The possibility of supporting foreign students is included.

  •     Target group: PhD students who do research in the Natural Sciences or Engineering Sciences.
  •     Preliminary funding requests can be submitted at any time.
https://www.johannes-huebner-stiftung.de/
Stiftung Umweltenergierecht

The Fellowship program supports doctoral students in the preparation of their dissertations. Doctoral students have the opportunity to spend part of their dissertation phase (at least three months) at the Stiftung Umweltenergierecht. Prerequisites are a doctoral thesis that has already been started and a recommendation from the first supervisor.

  • Target group: Doctoral students in various phases of their work who are working on a topic related to energy or environmental energy law.
  • Scope of funding: 400 €/month +use of the extensive special library +support from SHK
  • Funding period: 3-6 months
https://stiftung-umweltenergierecht.de/studium-und-promotion/fellowship-programm/

Top of the page

Humanities, Social Sciences, Educational Sciences, and Economics:

 

Institution Short description Further information (Link)
Deutsches Literaturarchiv Marbach

Graduate scholarships of the DLA can be granted for research stays of one to four months at the German Literature Archive. There are also short-term scholarships for Master's and state examination candidates. In addition to the "Marbach Scholarships", the Deutsches Literaturarchiv Marbach, in cooperation with third-party donors and patrons, offers topic- and portfolio-related scholarships.

  • Target group: PhD students
  • Topic: Dissertation in connection with DLA Topics
  • Scope of funding: 1,000 €/month
  • Funding period: max. 6 month
https://www.dla-marbach.de/forschung/das-marbacher-stipendienprogramm/
FAZIT Stiftung

The FAZIT-STIFTUNG supports doctorates at universities and colleges (scholarships, printing subsidies, travel subsidies). Priority will be given to applications in which the applicant and the proponent expressly assure that no support is possible from another side (e.g. parents / life partner / institute), that the funds applied for remedy a financial emergency of the applicant and are therefore indispensable as support for the desired degree.

  • Target group: PhD students < 28 years of age
  • Funding period: up to 24 months
http://www.fazit-stiftung.de/bewerbung.html
Gerda Henkel Stiftung

Doctoral scholarships for research projects in archaeology, history, historical Islamic studies, art history, legal history, prehistory, early history and the history of science

  • Target group: PhD students < 28 years of age
  • Scope of funding: 1400 €/month
  • Funding period: up to 24 months
https://www.gerda-henkel-stiftung.de/promotionsfoerderung
Max Weber Stiftung

Since 2018, the Max Weber Foundation – German Humanities Institutes Abroad (MWS) – awards travel grants once a year (for three years to begin with), with the support of the Fritz Thyssen Foundation. The grants will be awarded to scientists (doctoral and post-doctoral) from sinology or related subjects, whose professional qualification phase is concerned with Chinese history, language or culture in the broadest sense and for whose research a stay in China is indispensable. Every year, two travel grants will be awarded for a period of research of up to three months, for the purposes of fieldwork, archive and/or library research in China, preferably in Peking. 

  • Funding period: up to three months
  • Scope of funding: monthly rate amounting to 1,550 € and a lump sum for flight expenses amounting to 700 €
https://www.maxweberstiftung.de/en/foerderung/travel-grants-for-china.html
Stiftung für Kanada Studien

The Foundation for Canadian Studies awards doctoral scholarships to particularly qualified doctoral researchers who work on topics related to Canada. The scholarship is intended as support for a research stay of up to nine months at a university or other scientific institution in Canada, whereby the study stay is to begin at the latest twelve months after the award of the scholarship.

  • Funding period: up to 9 months
  • Deadline for applications: 1st November each year
http://www.stiftung-kanada-studien.de/promotion.html
VG WORT

The VG WORT awards four doctoral scholarships each year in the amount of 1,400 € per month. The scholarships are initially granted for one year. If the scholarship holder, as a single person, has custody of at least one child, a family allowance of € 200 per month is granted. The scholarship can be extended for one year, in justified exceptional cases for two years.

  • Target group: PhD students under 33/35 years of age
  • Topic: Dissertation on the subject of copyright law including the law of collecting societies
  • Scope of funding: 1,400 €/month
  • Funding period: 1 year with option to extend by +1/+2 year(s)
https://www.mystipendium.de/stipendien/vg-wort-promotionsstipendien
Wüstenrot Stiftung

Funding will be given to PhD projects that focus on the buildings, ensembles or open space design of post-war modernism, their emergence, aesthetics and significance, or that deal with questions of renovation, such as energetic upgrading or adaptation to use, preservation of their authenticity or targeted transformation.

  • Target group: PhD students < 30 years of age
  • Scope of funding: 1400 €/month + material surcharge 150 €/month + family surcharge if applicable
  • Funding period: up to 24 months (+ 12 months if necessary)
https://www.wuestenrot-stiftung.de/ausschreibung-promotionsstipendien-der-wuestenrot-stiftung/

Top of the page

For female doctoral researchers

 

Institution Short description Further information (Link)
ARD.ZDF medienakademie gGmbH

The call for applications for the "Förderpreis: Frauen und Medientechnologie" is open to graduates of all subjects at colleges and universities whose work deals with current technical issues in the field of audio-visual media.

  • Prize money: 5,000 € / 3,000 € / 2,000 €
http://www.ard-zdf-foerderpreis.de/ihre-teilnahme/teilnahmebedingungen/
Christiane Nüsslein-Volhard-Stiftung

Scholarship for female doctoral students with children who are doing research in experimental natural sciences and basic medical research. The scholarship is intended to relieve the burden on the household and on childcare.

  •  Target group: female PhD students with children, maximum age 28 years
  •  Scope of funding: 400 €/month
  •  Funding period: 12 months
https://www.mystipendium.de/stipendien/christiane-nuesslein-volhard-stiftung
DAB Förderausschuss

The Deutscher Akademikerinnenbund e.V. (DAB) promotes female researchers of all disciplines through its support committee and acknowledges their achievements by making visible and promoting academically educated women who at the same time serve as role models for the next generation of girls.

  • all subject fields
  • Scope of funding: Printing subsidies for the publication of scientific papers by a German publisher (up to 500 €), or inclusion of scientific publications in the own scientific series by LIT-Verlag (without payment of printing costs).
https://www.dab-ev.org/de/wer-wir-sind/dab-foerderausschuss.php
Daimler und Benz Stiftung

The Berta Benz Dissertation Award is aimed at female engineering scientists who have created a future-oriented social added value with the results of their dissertation. Applications are possible if the day of the dissertation was not more than one year ago on the date of the nomination. In addition, the doctorate must be awarded the grade "magna cum laude" or better.

  • Prize money: 10,000 €
https://www.daimler-benz-stiftung.de/cms/nachwuchs/bertha-benz-preis-fuer-ingenieurwissenschaftlerinnen.html
Frankfurter Stiftung maecenia für Frauen in Wissenschaft und Kunst

The foundation supports women who pursue forward-looking projects in all fields of research, art and culture. In particular, maecenia supports projects that deal critically and constructively with society from the perspective of women and are interdisciplinary between science and art. The call is published every two years.

  • all subject fields
  • Scope of funding: max. 10,000 €
http://www.maecenia-frankfurt.de/
Gerda-Weiler-Stiftung

The Gerda-Weiler-Foundation promotes interdisciplinary research activities of women, which deal with the historical, cultural and social sensitivities of women and are viewed from the point of view of women.

  • Subject fields: anthropology, biology, history, art, medicine, music, philosophy, religion, social sciences, spirituality, linguistics and literature.
  • Scope of funding: according to project
http://www.gerda-weiler-stiftung.de/

Top of the page

Förderprogramme für Promovierende

Icon Doktorhut

Viele Stiftungen, Verbände und Gesellschaften fördern Doktorand*innen durch Stipendien oder die Finanzierung von Forschungsaufenthalten im Ausland. Hier erhalten Sie einen Überblick über ausgewählte fachübergreifende und fachspezifische Förderprogramme für Promovierende.

Schnellnavigation:

Wir bauen diese Seite aktuell weiter aus, vielen Dank für Ihr Verständnis.

Fachlich nicht gebundende Angebote:

 

Förderer Kurzbeschreibung Förderprogramm Weitere Informationen (Link)
Begabtenförderwerke Begabtenförderwerke sind Institutionen, die im Rahmen eines Programms des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung arbeiten und Studierende oder Promovierende aller Fachrichtungen mit Stipendien fördern. Die Höhe der finanziellen Förderung richtet sich im allgemeinen nach den individuellen finanziellen Verhältnissen, ist im Vergleich der Werke jedoch identisch. Eine Übersicht über die Begabtenförderwerke und ihre Programme finden Sie hier.

Deutsche Bundesstiftung Umwelt (DBU)

Die DBU fördert Promotionsvorhaben aller Fachrichtungen, die neue Lösungsansätze für den Umwelt- und Naturschutz zum Ziel haben. Auslandsaufenthalte sind möglich, solange die Promotion überwiegend an der betreuenden Institution in Deutschland stattfindet.

  • Zielgruppe: Promovierende
  • Förderumfang: 1500 €/Monat + Sachmittel 210 €/Monat
  • Förderdauer: max. 36 Monate
https://www.dbu.de/stipendien_promotion
ERASMUS+ Mobilitätsprogramme Das Programm ERASMUS+ Dozentenmobilität bietet die Möglichkeit Lehrerfahrung im Ausland zu sammeln und den Kontakt zu den Partnerhochschulen zu intensivieren. Bei der Förderlinie "Personalmobilität" liegt der Fokus auf Fort- und Weiterbildung sowie Erfahrungsaustausch an einer ERASMUS (Partner-) Universität oder einem europäischen Unternehmen. https://www.uni-due.de/international/wege_ins_ausland.php

Fulbright-Kommission

Die Fulbright-Kommission unterstützt deutsche Promovierende mit monatlich 1.600 € bei einem bis zu sechsmonatigen Forschungsaufenthalt in den USA. Das Stipendienprogramm beinhaltet außerdem die Reisekosten, eine Kranken- und Unfallversicherung und eine einmalige Pauschale von 300 €. Darüber hinaus gibt die Fulbright-Kommission auch Hilfestellung beim Antrag des Visums und übernimmt die Gebühren. Das Ziel des Programms ist es, die wissenschaftlichen Beziehungen zwischen den USA und Deutschland zu stärken.

  • Zielgruppe: Promovierende in der Anfangsphase
  • Fachbereich/Thema: offen
  • Zielland: USA
  • Förderumfang: 1.600 €/Monat
  • Förderdauer: 4–6 Monate
  • Bewerbungsfrist: 1. April/1. Oktober jeden Jahres
https://www.fulbright.de/programs-for-germans/nachwuchswissenschaftler-innen-und-hochschullehrer-innen/doktorandenprogramm

Stiftung der Deutschen Wirtschaft

Über das Studienförderwerk Klaus Murmann fördert die Stiftung der Deutschen Wirtschaft Promovierende aller Fachbereiche in Abhängigkeit von der eigenen Einkommenssituation. Zusätzlich zum Stipendium gibt es eine einkommensunabhängige Forschungskosten-Pauschale. 

  • Zielgruppe: Doktorand*innen
  • Förderumfang: Stipendium (Förderhöchstsatz): 1.350 €/Monat, Forschungskostenpauschale: 100 €/Monat, Familienzuschlag: 155 €/Monat (nur für Kinder)
  • Förderdauer: max. 36 Monate
https://www.sdw.org/studienfoerderwerk-klaus-murmann/stipendien/stipendium-fuer-promovierende

Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes

Die Studienstiftung fördert exzellente und gesellschaftlich engagierte Doktorand*innen aller Fachrichtungen. Neben der finanziellen Förderung wird auch eine ideelle Förderung durch bspw. Netzwerktreffen geboten.

  • Zielgruppe: Doktorand*innen
  • Förderumfang: 1.350 €/Monat, Forschungskostenpauschale: 100 €/Monat
  • Förderdauer: 24 Monate (+ 6 Monate + 6 Monate)
https://www.studienstiftung.de/promotion/

Naturwissenschaften, Ingenieurwissenschaften, Psychologie und Medizin:

 

Förderer Kurzbeschreibung Förderprogramm Weitere Informationen (Link)

Barbara-Wengeler-Stiftung

Promotionsstipendium für Doktorand*innen, die auf den Gebieten der Vernetzung und des Austauschs zwischen Philosophie und den Neurowissenschaften, insbesondere Neurologie, Neurophysiologie, Neuropsychologie und Neuropsychiatrie, forschen.

  • Zielgruppe: Promovierende, Höchstalter von 30 Jahren am Ende der Förderung
  • Förderumfang: 1000 €/Monat + Forschungskostenpauschale 100 €/Monat
  • Förderdauer: max. 24 Monate (+ 6 Monate + 6 Monate)
https://www.christoph-dornier-stiftung.de/weiterbildung.html#stipendien
Boehringer Ingelheim Fonds

Der Boehringer Ingelheim Fonds vergibt PhD-Stipendien an herausragende junge Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen, die etwa drei Jahre lang ein ambitioniertes naturwissenschaftliches Promotionsprojekt in der biomedizinischen Grundlagenforschung in einem international führenden Labor durchführen wollen.

  • Zielgruppe: Promovierende
  • Förderumfang: 1.550 €/Monat
  • Förderdauer: 24 Monate (+12 Monate)
  • Bewerbungsschluss: jeweils am 1. Februar, am 1. Juni und am 1. Oktober jeden Jahres.
https://www.bifonds.de/foerderprogramme/phd-stipendien.html

Christoph-Dornier-Stiftung

Promotionsstipendium für Doktorand*innen der klinischen Psychologie, das die Bereitstellung von Forschungsmöglichkeiten an einem Institut der Christoph-Dornier-Stiftung beinhaltet. Darunter zählen ein Arbeitsplatz, Sachbeikosten und eine wissenschaftliche Betreuung.

  • Zielgruppe: Promovierende der klinischen Psychologie
  • Förderumfang: Arbeitsplatz, Sachbeikosten und eine wissenschaftliche Betreuung an einem Institut der Christoph-Dornier-Stiftung
  • Förderdauer: 24 Monate
https://www.christoph-dornier-stiftung.de/weiterbildung.html#stipendien

Fonds der Chemischen Industrie

Der Fonds der Chemischen Industrie vergibt unter dem Titel "Kekulé-Stipendium" Promotionsstipendien an Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen für eine Promotion in den Bereichen Biochemie, Pharmazie oder Life Sciences. Anträge können zu den drei Antragsterminen 1. März, 1. Juli und 1. November eines jeden Jahres gestellt werden.

  • Zielgruppe: Master-Absolvent*innen und Doktorand*innen (max. 4 Monate nach Beginn der Promotion) der Biochemie, Pharmazie oder Life Sciences
  • Förderumfang: 1850 €/Monat
  • Förderdauer: 24 Monate
https://www.vci.de/fonds/stipendien/kekule-stipendium/seiten.jsp

Johannes Hübner Stiftung

Bevorzugt werden Promotionsstipendien innerhalb förderungswürdiger Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekte auf naturwissenschaftlichen und technischen Gebieten. Durch Stipendien sollen nur Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten gefördert werden, die einer Unterstützung tatsächlich bedürfen. Die Bedürftigkeit soll durch eine ausführliche Empfehlung glaubhaft gemacht werden. Die Möglichkeit der Unterstützung ausländischer Studierender ist hierbei eingeschlossen.

  • Zielgruppe: Promovierende, die sich mit einem naturwissenschaftlichen oder technischen Thema befassen
  • Fördervoranfragen können jederzeit eingereicht werden.

https://www.johannes-huebner-stiftung.de/
Stiftung Umweltenergierecht

Das Fellowship-Programm ist ein Baustein, um Doktorand*innen Hilfestellung bei der Anfertigung ihrer Dissertation zu bieten. Promovierende bekommen die Möglichkeit, einen Teil ihrer Dissertationsphase (mindestens drei Monate) bei der Stiftung Umweltenergierecht zu verbringen. Voraussetzung ist eine begonnene Dissertation und eine Empfehlung des Erstbetreuers.

  • Zielgruppe: Promovierende in verschiedenen Arbeitsphasen, die sich mit einem energie- oder umweltenergierechtlichen Thema befassen
  • Förderumfang: 400 €/Monat +Nutzung der umfangreichen Spezialbibliothek +Unterstützung durch SHK
  • Förderdauer: 3–6 Monate
https://stiftung-umweltenergierecht.de/studium-und-promotion/fellowship-programm/

 

Geistes-, Gesellschafts-, Bildungs- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften:

 

Förderer Kurzbeschreibung Förderprogramm Weitere Informationen (Link)

Deutsches Literaturarchiv Marbach

Graduiertenstipendien des DLA können für Forschungsaufenthalte im Deutschen Literaturarchiv von einem bis zu vier Monaten gewährt werden. Darüber hinaus gibt es Kurzzeitstipendien für Master- und Staatsexamenskandidaten. Neben den »Marbach-Stipendien« schreibt das Deutsche Literaturarchiv Marbach in Zusammenarbeit mit Drittmittelgebern und Mäzenen themen- und bestandsgebundene Stipendien aus.

  • Zielgruppe: Promovierende
  • Fachbereich/Thema: Dissertation im Zusammenhang mit Themen des DLA
  • Förderumfang: 1.000 €/Monat
  • Förderdauer: max. 6 Monate
https://www.dla-marbach.de/forschung/das-marbacher-stipendienprogramm/
FAZIT Stiftung

Die FAZIT-STIFTUNG fördert Promotionen an Universitäten und Hochschulen (Stipendien, Druckkostenzuschüsse, Reisekostenzuschüsse). Vorrangig berücksichtigt werden Bewerbungen, in denen der Bewerber und der Befürworter ausdrücklich versichern, dass von anderer Seite (z.B. Eltern / Lebenspartner / Institut) keine Unterstützung möglich ist, dass die beantragten Mittel einer finanziellen Notlage des Bewerbers abhelfen und damit als Unterstützung für den angestrebten Abschluss unerlässlich sind.

  • Zielgruppe: Promovierende < 28 Jahren
  • Förderdauer: bis 24 Monate
http://www.fazit-stiftung.de/bewerbung.html

Gerda Henkel Stiftung

Vergabe von Promotionsstipendien für Forschungsvorhaben der Archäologie, Geschichtswissenschaften, Historische Islamwissenschaften, Kunstgeschichte, Rechtsgeschichte, Ur- und Frühgeschichte und Wissenschaftsgeschichte

  • Zielgruppe: Promovierende < 28 Jahren
  • Förderumfang: 1400 €/Monat
  • Förderdauer: bis 24 Monate
https://www.gerda-henkel-stiftung.de/promotionsfoerderung

Max Weber Stiftung

Die Max Weber Stiftung – Deutsche Geisteswissenschaftliche Institute im Ausland (MWS) vergibt mit Unterstützung der Fritz Thyssen Stiftung seit 2018 (für zunächst drei Jahre) einmal jährlich Reisestipendien an Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler (Promovierende, Postdoktorandinnen und Postdoktoranden) der Sinologie oder verwandter Fächer, die sich in ihrer beruflichen Qualifikationsphase mit Geschichte, Sprache oder Kultur Chinas im weitesten Sinne beschäftigen und für deren Forschung ein Aufenthalt vor Ort unabdingbar ist. 

  • Zielgruppe: Promovierende & Postdocs der Sinologie
  • Förderumfang: monatlich 1.550 Euro + Flugkostenpauschale 700 Euro
https://www.vci.de/fonds/stipendien/kekule-stipendium/seiten.jsp

Stiftung für Kanada Studien

Die Stiftung für Kanada-Studien vergibt Promotionsstipendien für besonders qualifizierte Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen, die über kanadabezogene Themen arbeiten. Das Stipendium ist gedacht als Unterstützung zu einem bis zu neunmonatigen Forschungsaufenthalt an einer Hochschule oder einer anderen wissenschaftlichen Einrichtung in Kanada, wobei der Studienaufenthalt spätestens zwölf Monate nach Verleihung des Stipendiums auf der Jahrestagung der GKS in Grainau anzutreten ist.

  • Bewerbungsschluss: 1. November jeden Jahres
http://www.stiftung-kanada-studien.de/promotion.html
VG WORT

Die VG WORT vergibt jährlich vier Promotionsstipendien in Höhe von 1.400 € im Monat. Die Stipendien werden zunächst für ein Jahr gewährt. Wenn der Stipendiat als Alleinstehender mindestens für ein Kind das Personensorgerecht hat, wird ein Familienzuschlag von 200 € monatlich gewährt. Das Stipendium kann für ein Jahr, in begründeten Ausnahmefällen für zwei Jahre verlängert werden.

  • Zielgruppe: Promovierende unter 33/35 Jahren
  • Fachbereich/Thema: Dissertation zum Thema Urheberrecht einschließlich des Rechts der Verwertungsgesellschaften
  • Förderumfang: 1.400 €/Monat
  • Förderdauer: 1 Jahr mit Option um Verlängerung +1/+2 Jahr(e)
https://www.mystipendium.de/stipendien/vg-wort-promotionsstipendien
Wüstenrot Stiftung

Gefördert werden Forschungsvorhaben, die Gebäude, Ensembles oder die Freiraumgestaltung der Nachkriegsmoderne, ihre Entstehung, Ästhetik und Bedeutung, zum Gegenstand haben oder sich mit Fragen der Sanierung, etwa der energetischen Ertüchtigung oder der Nutzungsanpassung, der Bewahrung ihrer Authentizität oder ihrer gezielten Transformation beschäftigen.

  • Zielgruppe: Promovierende < 30 Jahren
  • Förderumfang: 1400 €/Monat + Sachkostenzuschlag 150€/Monat + ggf. Familienzuschlag
  • Förderdauer: bis 24 Monate; ggf. Verlängerung um 12 Monate möglich
https://www.wuestenrot-stiftung.de/ausschreibung-promotionsstipendien-der-wuestenrot-stiftung/

 

Für Doktorandinnen:

 

Förderer Kurzbeschreibung Förderprogramm Weitere Informationen (Link)

ARD.ZDF medienakademie gGmbH

Die Ausschreibung des Förderpreises richtet sich an Absolventinnen aller Fächer an Hochschulen und Universitäten, deren Arbeiten sich mit aktuellen technischen Fragestellungen aus dem Bereich der audio-visuellen Medien befassen.

  • Preisgeld: 1. Preis: 5.000 €, 2. Preis: 3.000 €  3. Preis: 2.000 €
http://www.ard-zdf-foerderpreis.de/ihre-teilnahme/teilnahmebedingungen/
Christiane Nüsslein-Volhard-Stiftung

Stipendium für Doktorandinnen mit Kindern, die in Fächern der experimentellen Naturwissenschaften und der medizinischen Grundlagenforschung forschen. Die Förderung soll zur Entlastung im Haushalt und bei der Kinderbetreuung beitragen.

  • Zielgruppe: Doktorandinnen mit Kindern, Höchstalter 28 Jahre
  • Förderumfang: 400 €/Monat
  • Förderdauer: 12 Monate
https://www.mystipendium.de/stipendien/christiane-nuesslein-volhard-stiftung
DAB Förderausschuss

Der DAB fördert durch den Förderausschuss Akademikerinnen jeglicher Fachrichtung und würdigt ihre Leistungen durch die Sichtbarmachung und Förderung von akademisch gebildeten Frauen, die zugleich als Vorbild für die nächste Mädchengeneration dienen.

  • Zielgruppe: alle Fachbereiche
  • Förderumfang: Druckkosten­zuschüsse für die Publikation wissenschaftlicher Arbeiten in einem deutschen Verlag (bis 500 €),  oder Aufnahme wissenschaftlicher Publikationen in der eigenen wissenschaftlichen Reihe im LIT-Verlag (ohne Übernahme der Druckkosten)
http://www.dab-ev.org/index.php?id=328

Daimler und Benz Stiftung

Der Berta Benz Dissertationspreis richtet sich an Ingenieurwissenschaftlerinnen, die mit den Ergebnissen ihrer Dissertation einen zukunftsweisenden gesellschaftlichen Mehrwert geschaffen haben. Bewerbungen sind möglich, wenn der Tag der Promotion zum Stichtag der Nominierung nicht länger als ein Jahr zurückliegt. Zudem muss die Promotion mit der Note  „magna cum laude‘‘ oder besser bewertet sein.

  • Preisgeld: 10.000 €
https://www.daimler-benz-stiftung.de/cms/nachwuchs/bertha-benz-preis-fuer-ingenieurwissenschaftlerinnen.html

Frankfurter Stiftung maecenia für Frauen in Wissenschaft und Kunst

Die Stiftung fördert Frauen, die zukunftsweisende Projekte auf allen Gebieten der Wissenschaft, Kunst und Kultur verfolgen. Insbesondere unterstützt maecenia Projekte, die sich aus der Perspektive von Frauen kritisch und konstruktiv mit der Gesellschaft auseinandersetzen und die interdisziplinär zwischen Wissenschaft und Kunst angelegt sind. Die Ausschreibung erfolgt alle zwei Jahre.

  • Fachbereich: nicht begrenzt
  • Förderumfang: max. 10.000 €
http://www.maecenia-frankfurt.de/

Gerda-Weiler-Stiftung

Die Gerda-Weiler-Stiftung fördert interdisziplinäre Forschungstätigkeiten von Frauen, die sich mit der historischen, kulturellen und sozialen Befindlichkeit von Frauen befassen und vom Standpunkt der Frauen aus betrachtet werden.

  • Zielgruppe: Anthropologie, Biologie, Geschichte, Kunst, Medizin, Musik, Philosophie, Religion, Sozialwissenschaften, Spiritualität sowie Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft
  • Förderumfang: projektabgängig
http://www.gerda-weiler-stiftung.de/