The PROMI project – promoting inclusive doctoral studies

Within the framework of the project "PROMI", a total of 45 university graduates with a disability will be given the opportunity to obtain a doctorate during the seven-year project period (2013–2021). For this purpose, additional half positions for academic staff at 21 partner universities throughout Germany were established in three cohorts. The UDE supports two positions.

The doctoral positions are three-year employment contracts subject to social insurance contributions with the possibility of individual extension for up to a further two years. The advantage: the doctoral students are financially secure and have a legal claim to necessary professional rehabilitation benefits.

Each cohort is given the opportunity to participate in two network meetings.


Project Management at UDE

GC Plus is responsible for the local project management.

Your contact: Simon Kresmann, Phone +49 201 183-2015, gcplus@uni-due.de


Overall Project Management and Cooperation Partners

The scientific monitoring and evaluation of the project is carried out by the University of Cologne and runs throughout the entire project period.

Cooperation partners are the employer service for severely disabled academics of the ZAV of the Bundesagentur für Arbeit (Federal Employment Agency) and the Unternehmensforum (Business Forum), which builds the bridge to the economy. The project is funded by the Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs.

Go to PROMI project website

PROMI Logo

PROMI – Promotion inklusive

Im Rahmen des Projektes "PROMI – Promotion inklusive" erhalten während der siebenjährigen Projektlaufzeit (2013–2021) insgesamt 45 HochschulabsolventInnen mit einer Behinderung die Möglichkeit zur Promotion. Dazu wurden in drei Kohorten zusätzliche halbe Stellen für wissenschaftliche MitarbeiterInnen an 21 Partner-Hochschulen in ganz Deutschland eingerichtet. Die UDE fördert im Rahmen des Projektes zwei Stellen.

Bei den Promotionsstellen handelt es sich um dreijährige sozialversicherungspflichtige Beschäftigungsverhältnisse mit der Möglichkeit zur individuellen Verlängerung um bis zu weitere zwei Jahre. Der Vorteil: Die Promovierenden sind finanziell abgesichert und es besteht ein Rechtsanspruch auf notwendige berufliche Reha-Leistungen.

Jede Kohorte erhält die Möglichkeit, an je zwei Netzwerktreffen teilzunehmen.

Projektleitung an der UDE

Die lokale Projektleitung für das PROMI-Projekt liegt beim Graduate Center Plus.

Ihr Ansprechpartner: Simon Kresmann, Fon 0201 183-2015, gcplus@uni-due.de

Gesamtprojektleitung und Kooperationspartner

Die wissenschaftliche Begleitung und Evaluation des Projektes liegt bei der Universität zu Köln und läuft projektbegleitend über den gesamten Zeitraum.

Kooperationspartner sind der Arbeitgeberservice Schwerbehinderte Akademiker der ZAV der Bundesagentur für Arbeit und das Unternehmensforum, das die Brücke zur Wirtschaft herstellt. Das Projekt wird vom Bundesministerium für Arbeit und Soziales gefördert.

Zur Website des Projekts PROMI

PROMI Logo