Research Council

The Main Research Area is governed by an inter-disciplinary research council, consisting of the following members:

Chair of Macroeconomics Prof. Dr. Ansgar Belke

Room: R11 T06 D06, Campus Essen
Telephone: 0201 183-2277
E-Mail: ansgar.belke@uni-due.de

Read more

Chair of Empirical Political Science Prof. Dr. Achim Goerres - Speaker

Room: LF 185, Campus Duisburg
Telephone: 0203 379-3615
E-Mail: achim.goerres@uni-due.de

Read more

Comparative Sociologie and Japanese Society Prof. Karen Shire, PhD

Room: LF 159, Campus Duisburg
Telephone: 0203 379-4048
E-Mail: karen.shire@uni-due.de

Read more

Institut für Kommunikationswissenschaft Prof. Dr. Jens Loenhoff

Raum: R12 T03 E02, Campus Essen
Telefon: 0201 183-2403
E-Mail: jens.loenhoff@uni-due.de

Read more

Research Coordinator, NRW School of Governance Dr. Kristina Weissenbach

Room: LF 312, Campus Duisburg
Telephone: 0203 379-3742
E-Mail: kristina.weissenbach@uni-due.de

Read more

Contact

Prof. Dr. Achim Goerres

Speaker
E-Mail: psp_wandel[at]uni-due.de

N.N.

Managing Director
E-Mail:

Bastian Kramer

Assistant
E-Mail: bastian.kramer@stud.uni-due.de

Postal Address

University Duisburg-Essen
Main Research Area „Transformation of contemporary societies“
- c/o Dr. Maike Müller /SSC -
Universitätsstraße 2
45141 Essen

Logo Wandel Gegenwartsgesellschaften Rgb