

Offen im Denken

Special Issue: European elections 2019 | Conference Programme

in: Research&Politics

November 25-26, 2019 University of Duisburg-Essen (Campus Duisburg) Institute of Political Science Lotharstraße 53, 47057 Duisburg

Monday, November 25, 2019

13.30 h	Welcome with coffee & sandwiches
14.00 h	Paper 1: Katjana Gattermann & Claes de Vreese Rising the stakes? Spitzenkandidaten and voter mobilisation in the 2019 European elections
15.00 h	Break
15.05 h	Paper 2: Eva Heidbreder & Daniel Schade What's left standing? Analysing the inter-institutional dynamics of the spitzenkandidaten process in the 2019 European elections
16.05 h	Break
16.10 h	Paper 3: Michael Kaeding & Stefan Haußner Political equality without social equality? Socio-economic imbalance of low voter turnout in the European elections 2019
17.10 h	Break
17.15 h	Paper 4: Nathalie Brack Towards a unified anti-Europe narrative on the right and left? The challenge of Euroscepticism in the European elections 2019
19.00 h	Dinner @ Baba Su (http://babasu.de/)











Offen im Denken

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

09.30 h	Arrival and coffee
10.00 h	Paper 5: Oliver Treib Does it pay for established parties to become more Eurosceptic? Euroscepticism in the European elections 2019
11.00 h	Break
11.05 h	Paper 6: William T. Daniel & Lukas Obholzer <i>Reaching out to the voter? Campaigning on Twitter during the 2019 European elections.</i>
12.05 h	Break
12.10 h	Paper 7: Steffen Hurka National party bias during the 9th legislative term? Representativeness of the EP committee system after the 2019 European elections
13.10 h	Next Steps
13.30 h	Farewell with coffee & snacks













Offen im Denken

Participants:

Nathalie Brack Université Libre de Bruxelles
William T. Daniel University of Nottingham
Katjana Gattermann University of Amsterdam

Stefan Haußner University of Duisburg-Essen

Eva Heidbreder Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg

Steffen Hurka LMU Munich

Michael Kaeding University Duisburg-Essen

Lukas Obholzer Free University of Berlin

Nils Ringe University of Wisconsin-Madison

Daniel Schade Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg

Ariadna Ripoll Servent University of Bamberg
Oliver Treib University of Münster

Claes Holger de Vreese University of Amsterdam







