Home DFG DFG Universiät Duisburg Essen
Die Homepage nwu-essen wird ab dem 01.01.2014 nicht mehr aktualisiert.
Informationen über die aktuelle Forschung erhalten Sie auf den Seiten der einzelnen Arbeitsgruppen.
You are here : nwu-essen / Research projects / Working groups
Deutsche Version
Working Group Fischer, Physics Education
<b>Physics Education</b>
Physics Education
The Fischer Working Group investigates the contexts and conditions under which  
classroom learning of physics takes place, and studies the effects of teacher training on physics instruction at all school levels while drawing methodologies from the fields of psychology and educational science. A further focus of the group’s research, conducted in close cooperation with the disciplines
of biology and chemistry, is the investigation of aspects of teaching and learning that are unique to these three natural sciences.
Working Group Sumfleth, Chemistry Education
<b>Chemistry Education<br> <br> <br> </b>
Chemistry Education


The working group of Elke Sumfleth is engaged in empirical instructional research in chemistry education. At present the main research projects are the improvement of experimental work in small groups and the analysis of instructional processes which aim to employ scientific methods. In addition, the related analysis of tasks concerns tasks for home-work and the learning with worked examples. Learning processes are supported by media, so the effects of visualisations on learning outcome and the influences of concept mapping methods on interlinking processes are
investigated.  
Moreover materials for chemistry lessons concerning integrated science education and computer-based learning environments are developed and evaluated.
Working Group van Ackeren, Educational Research
Work Group Educational Research
Work Group Educational Research
The study group is a part of the department of education research at the Institut of Pedagogy at the University of Duisburg-Essen, Campus Essen, Weststadttürme. Under the direction of Prof. Dr. Marten Clausen and Prof. Dr. Isabell van Ackeren   Dr. Rainer Block, Dr. Svenja Kühn, Jasmin Ferchow, Dominique Klein, Mirko Krueger, Susanne Strunck, Denise Demski, Heike
Wegner, Dr. Anke Liegmann as well as Dr. Michael Weegen are actively involved in the study group's scientific studies.
Working Groups Leutner and Wirth, Instructional Psychology
<br>
<br>
<br>



The acquisition of knowledge and skills is one of the fundamental challenges facing all of us in life, and providing the necessary support for these learning processes is a major challenge for society as a whole. Instructional psychology describes and explains learning processes at the individual level, thus identifying potential means of enhancing both self-regulated learning and more institutionalized learning in schools, initial and continuing vocational and professional training, as well as other kinds of training programes.  
 
The Department of Instructional Psychology unites experts in the fields of psychology and educational science. Teaching and research
within the department focus on the cognitive psychological principles of learning and instruction, and on their application in evaluation and training programs. Particular emphasis is placed on learning with new media.
Working Group Moeller, Primary Level Science Education
<b>Primary Level Science Education</b>
Primary Level Science Education
Science education in primary schools covers subjects of nature, society and technique. Primary level science education includes the theory and practice of teaching and learning of primary school students in these fields.   The research aspects of the Seminar of Science Education at the Elementary School Level include:1) the research of learning and thinking processes, 2) the testing and evaluating of innovative methods for teaching and learning in primary level science education, 3) the justification of decisions about learning targets, methods and used media as
well as 4) the research of learning needs and requirements in the mentioned fields.   One of the focuses is the research of natural science technical processes of teaching and learning.
Working Group Sandmann, Biology Education
<b>Biology Education <br><br> 
<br><br>
</b>
Biology Education



Biology as natural science subject attempts to make the connections of life accessible to pupils and to develop interest and comprehension as well as deeper insight in the necessity of responsible handling of the own life, the life of other organism and the inanimate nature.  
How has Biology instruction to be organized to satisfy these aims?  
The course offers in Biology instruction, consisting of a lecture during the basic study and tutorials and teaching practice during the main study period, introduces the students to teaching biology in all types of school in a theoretical established manner as well as specific to the particular levels of education and practice oriented.  
Which are the preconditions brought by pupils into Biology instruction? Which newly developed methods are especially effective for the learning of Biology? Which influence exerts the teacher on individual processes of learning?
The research of Biology instruction and Biology learning attempts to answer these questions.   In an interdisciplinary way theories and methods of the empirical research of education are applied and used for gaining insight and scientific established advancement of Biology instruction.
This page was last modified: 07.01.2014 © NWU Essen, if not stated differently

Home DFG DFG Universiät Duisburg Essen
Die Homepage nwu-essen wird ab dem 01.01.2014 nicht mehr aktualisiert.
Informationen über die aktuelle Forschung erhalten Sie auf den Seiten der einzelnen Arbeitsgruppen.
Sie sind hier : nwu-essen / Forschungsprojekte / Arbeitsgruppen
English Version
Arbeitsgruppe Fischer, Didaktik der Physik
<b>Didaktik der Physik <br> <br></b>
Didaktik der Physik

Die Didaktik der Physik beschreibt und erklärt unter anderem für das Fach spezifische Lernprozesse von Schülerinnen und Schülern aller Schul­formen und Schul­stufen, sie untersucht und optimiert Unter­richts­prozesse und entwickelt Instrumente zur Qualitäts­entwicklung für den Physik­unterricht und die Ausbildung von Physiklehrerinnen und Physik­lehrern. Die Arbeitsgruppe erforscht die Bedin­gun­gen schulischen Lernens und die Wirkung von  
Lehrer­aus­bildung im

Fach Physik aller Schulstufen und integriert dabei sowohl Psycho­logische als auch erziehungs­wissenschaft­liche Forschungs­methoden.
Arbeitsgruppe Sumfleth, Didaktik der Chemie
<b>Didaktik der Chemie </b>
Didaktik der Chemie

Die Arbeitsgruppe Elke Sumfleth betreibt chemie­bezogene empirische Lehr-Lern-Forschung. Die der­zeitigen Forschungs­­schwerpunkte sind die Opti­mierung der experimentellen Kleingruppen­arbeit und die Analyse von Unterrichts­­prozessen, die die Vermittlung naturwissen­schaftlicher Arbeits­weisen zum Ziel haben. Die hiermit verbundene Aufgaben­analyse betrifft auch Hausaufgaben und das Lernen mit Lösungs­beispielen. Lern­prozesse werden durch Medien unterstützt. In diesem Zusammenhang wird die Lern­wirksamkeit von Visualisierungen und die Unterstützung von Vernetzungsmöglichkeiten

durch Concept-Mapping-Methoden untersucht.  
Außerdem werden Materialien für den fächer­übergreifenden Chemie­unterricht und computer­gestützte Lern­um­gebungen entwickelt und evaluiert.
Arbeitsgruppe van Ackeren, Bildungsforschung
<b>Arbeitsgruppe Bildungsforschung </b>
Arbeitsgruppe Bildungsforschung

Die Arbeitsgruppe Bildungsforschung ist Teil der Fakultät für Bildungswissenschaften im Institut für Pädagogik an der Universität Duisburg-Essen, Campus Essen, Weststadttürme. Unter der wissen­schaftlichen Leitung von Prof. Dr. Marten Clausen und Prof. Dr. Isabell van Ackeren sind in der Arbeitsgruppe Dr. Svenja Kühn, Jasmin Ferchow, Dominique

Klein, Mirko Krüger, Susanne Strunck, Denise Demski, Heike Wegner, Dr. Anke Liegmann sowie Dr. Michael Weegen.
Arbeitsgruppen Leutner und Wirth, Lehr-Lernpsychologie
<b>Lehrstuhl für Lehr- und Lernpsychologie </b>
Lehrstuhl für Lehr- und Lernpsychologie

Der Erwerb von Wissen und Fertigkeiten gehört zu den grund­legenden Lebens­aufgaben eines jeden Menschen, und die Förderung von Lern­prozessen ist eine zentrale gesell­schaftliche Aufgabe. Die Lehr-Lern­psychologie beschreibt und erklärt Lern­prozesse auf der Ebene des Individuums und stellt damit die Grundlagen bereit, sowohl selbst­reguliertes Lernen als auch das stärker institutiona­lisierte Lernen in Unterricht, Aus- und Weiter­bildung sowie in Trainings­programmen zu verbessern.  
Der Lehrstuhl vereint psycho­logische und erziehungs­wissenschaft­liche Expertise. In Forschung und Lehre

fokussiert er die kognitions­psycho­logischen Grund­lagen von Lernen und Lehren sowie deren Umsetzung in Evaluations- und Trainings­programmen. Ein besonderer Schwer­punkt ist das Lernen mit Neuen Medien.
Arbeitsgruppe Möller, Didaktik des Sachunterrichts
<b>Didaktik des Sachunterrichts</b>
Didaktik des Sachunterrichts

Der Sachunterricht in der Grundschule behandelt die Gegenstandsfelder Natur, Gesellschaft und Technik. Die Didaktik des Sachunterrichts umfasst die Theorie und Praxis des Lehrens und Lernens von Grundschülern in diesen Feldern. Die Erforschung von Lern- und Denkprozessen, die Erprobung und Evaluation innovativer Lehr-/ Lernverfahren für den Sachunterricht, die Begründung von Ziel-, Inhalts-, Methoden- und Medienentscheidungen sowie die Untersuchung von Lernbedürfnissen und -bedingungen von Grundschülern in den genannten Gegenstands- feldern stellen

die Hauptuntersuchungsgebiete des Seminars für Didaktik des Sachunterrichts dar. Ein Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Untersuchung naturwissenschaftlich-technischer Lehr-Lernprozesse.
Arbeitsgruppe Sandmann, Didaktik der Biologie
<b>Didaktik der Biologie
<br><br>
</b>
Didaktik der Biologie

Biologieunterricht als naturwissenschaftliches Fach versucht Lernenden die Zusammenhänge des Lebens nahe zu bringen, Interesse und Verständnis zu entwickeln sowie Einsichten in die Notwendigkeit des verantwortungsvollen Umganges mit dem eigenen Leben, dem Leben anderer Organismen und der unbelebten Natur.  
Wie ist Biologieunterricht zu gestalten, um diesen Zielen gerecht zu werden?  
Das Lehrangebot der Didaktik der Biologie, bestehend aus der Vorlesung im Grundstudium sowie Seminaren, Übungen und Schulpraktika im Hauptstudium, führt Lehramtsstudierende aller Schulformen an das Unterrichten im Fach Biologie theoretisch fundiert, schulstufenspezifisch und praxisorientiert heran.  
Welche Voraussetzungen bringen Lernende mit in den Biologieunterricht? Welche neuen Methoden sind für das Lernen von Biologie besonders effektiv? Welchen Einfluss übt die Lehrperson auf individuelle Lernprozesse aus? Die Lehr-/Lernforschung

in der Biologiedidaktik sucht nach Antworten auf solche Fragen. Interdisziplinär wird dazu auf Theorien und Methoden der empirischen Bildungs- und Unterrichtsforschung zurückgegriffen und diese für den Erkenntnisgewinn und die wissenschaftlich fundierte Weiterentwicklung des Biologieunterrichts genutzt.
Seite zuletzt bearbeitet am: 07.01.2014 Alle Inhalte © NWU Essen, soweit nicht anderweitig bezeichnet