Home DFG DFG Universiät Duisburg Essen
Die Homepage nwu-essen wird ab dem 01.01.2014 nicht mehr aktualisiert.
Informationen über die aktuelle Forschung erhalten Sie auf den Seiten der einzelnen Arbeitsgruppen.
You are here : nwu-Essen / Research projects / Finnish-German joint research group
Deutsche Version
Finnish-German joint research group>
Finnish-German joint research group  
 

In 2008 a Finnish-German joint research group was established with two annual meetings. These joint meeting are seminars for attendants from graduate- and research schools of research on science and mathematics education in Germany and Finland. In addition, guests from the Netherlands, Sweden and Estonia join the meetings. The purpose of the joint meetings is to give PhD-students the opportunity to present their PhD-work to an international audience, to get valuable feedback, to benefit from each others expertise and to learn about various research methods and different research traditions during workshops.  

 
 
Proposals & Reviews  

Before a joint meeting, PhD-students who want to present their work either as an oral presentation or as a poster have to write a proposal. All proposals will be reviewed by two other PhD-students approximately a month before the meeting. This provides the opportunity for PhD-students to get well-thought feedback on their projects and to include the received comments in the actual presentation or poster. In addition, PhD-students also learn how to review other proposals or articles.  
 
Presentations  
 
All presentation – paper presentations or poster presentations – are organized in a manner that students can discuss, can receive and give feedback, and learn from each other in smaller groups. All session are chaired by a supervisor. Additionally, peer-reviewers who reviewed the papers beforehand attend the session and act as opponents during the discussion.  
 
                 

   
 

Thus, paper sessions include an oral presentation as well as a discussion which will be initiated by the peer-reviewers. After the general discussion there is time for a discussion on the presentation between the chair of the session, the presenter, the supervisor of the presenter and the opponents, only. Poster presentations include a brief overview over the poster which is followed by a discussion. Also, the discussion is chaired by a supervisor and the peer-reviewers initiate it.  
         
Social Events

All joint meetings also include social events to get to know about the other country, culture, traditions and people of the other groups. Additionally, all participants have the opportunity to talk about their work, common interests and even possibilities for further cooperation.

 
 
Meetings  
 
•   8th - 11th June 2008 Helsinki, Finland  
•   7th - 9th December 2008 Velbert, Germany  
•   2nd - 4th June 2009 Berlin, Germany  
•   30th Nov. - 2nd Dec. 2009 Rovaniemi, Finland  
•   8th - 11th June 2010 Helsinki, Finland  
•   6th - 8th December 2010 München, Germany
This page was last modified: 03.09.2010 © NWU Essen, if not stated differently

Home DFG DFG Universiät Duisburg Essen
Die Homepage nwu-essen wird ab dem 01.01.2014 nicht mehr aktualisiert.
Informationen über die aktuelle Forschung erhalten Sie auf den Seiten der einzelnen Arbeitsgruppen.
Sie sind hier : nwu-Essen / Forschungs- projekte / Finnisch-Deutsche Forschergruppe
English Version
Finnisch-Deutsche "joint research group"
Finnisch-Deutsche joint research group  

2008 wurde eine finnisch-deutsche „joint research group“ mit zwei jährlichen Treffen gegründet. Diese Treffen sind Tagungen für Teilnehmer der Forschergruppen und Graduiertenkollegs zur naturwissenschaftlichen und mathematischen Unterrichtsforschung aus Deutschland und Finnland. Zudem nehmen Gäste aus den Niederlanden, Schweden und Estland and den Tagungen teil. Das Ziel der Tagungen ist es, Doktoranden und Doktorandinnen die Möglichkeit zu geben ihre Dissertationsprojekte einem internationalen Publikum vorzustellen, wertvolles Feedback zu bekommen, von der Expertise anderer Teilnehmer zu profitieren und in Workshops über verschiedene Forschungsmethoden und unterschiedliche Forschungstraditionen zu lernen.  

 
 
Proposals & Reviews  

Vor einem joint meeting schreiben die Doktoranden und Doktorandinnen, die ihr Projekt während der Tagung vorstellen möchten, ein Proposal. Alle Proposals werden ungefähr einen Monat vor der Tagung von zwei anderen Doktoranden begutachtet. Dies bietet den Doktoranden und Doktorandinnen die Möglichkeit durchdachtes Feedback zu ihren Projekten zu bekommen und dieses in der Präsentation ihres Projekts zu berücksichtigen. Zudem lernen die Doktoranden und Doktorandinnen den Begutachtungsprozess für Proposals und Artikel kennen.  
 
Präsentationen  
 
Alle Präsentationen – Paperpräsentationen oder Posterpräsentationen – werden so organisiert, dass die Doktoranden und Doktorandinnen ihre Arbeiten diskutieren können, Feedback bekommen und geben können, und in kleineren Gruppen von einander lernen. Bei alle Präsentationen übernimmt ein Betreuer den Vorsitzt und leitet diese. Zudem nehmen die Doktoranden und Doktorandinnen, die vorab das entsprechende Proposal begutachtet haben, als Opponent in der Diskussion teil.  
 

     

 
 

Demzufolge bestehen Paperpräsentationen sowohl aus einem Vortag des Doktoranden als auch aus einer allgemeinen Diskussion, die von den Gutachtern initiiert wird. Nach der allgemeinen Diskussion wird zusätzlich Zeit für eine Diskussion eingerechnet, an der ausschließlich der Vorsitzende, der Vortragende, der Betreuer des Vortragenden und die Gutachter teilnehmen. Postersessions bestehen ebenfalls aus einer Präsentation des Posters, an die eine Diskussion angeschlossen wird. Bei der Diskussion übernimmt ebenfalls ein Betreuer den Vorsitz und initiiert diese zusammen mit den Gutachtern.  
 
         
Gemeinsame Aktivitäten

Bei allen joint meetings werden auch gemeinsame Aktivitäten unternommen, um das jeweils andere Land, deren Kultur, Tradition und Leute kennen zu lernen. Dadurch haben alle Teilnehmer auch die Möglichkeit sich in einem inoffiziellen Rahmen über ihre Arbeit, gemeinsame Interessen oder sogar über Kooperationsmöglichkeiten auszutauschen.

 
 
 
Bisherige und geplante Tagungen  
 
•   8. – 11. Juni 2008 Helsinki, Finnland  
•   7. - 9. Dezember 2008 Velbert, Deutschland  
•   2. - 4. Juni 2009 Berlin, Germany  
•   30. Nov. – 2. Dez. 2009 Rovaniemi, Finnland  
•   8. – 11. Juni 2010 Helsinki, Finnland  
•   6. – 8. Dezember 2010 München, Deutschland
Seite zuletzt bearbeitet am: 03.09.2010 Alle Inhalte © NWU Essen, soweit nicht anderweitig bezeichnet