The Euregio Rhein-Waal is an association of German and Dutch municipalities, towns and districts, Dutch provinces, chambers of industry and commerce as well as the regional authority of Rheinland. The members of the Euregio Rhein-Waal cover the regions around the rivers Rhine, Waal and Maas with approximately 2,7 million inhabitants. The Euregio is funded by contributions of the members, the European Union as well as Dutch and North Rhine-Westphalian ministries, provinces and the district government Düsseldorf.

The Euregio Rhein-Waal aims to contribute to further dismantle European borders, concurrently strengthening the economic, social and societal position of the region by means of the realisation and promotion of transboundary cooperation in the German-Dutch border region. Additional information may be found at