Invited Speakers

We are happy to announce our invited speakers:

Scientific speakers:

Naemi Leo (CIC nanoGUNE, Spain) - Winner of the Hertha-Sponer-Prize
Franca Albertini (IMEM-CNR, Italy)
Vijaya Begum (University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
Christina Birkel (Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany)
Uwe Bovensiepen (University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
Isabella Boventer (Unité Mixte de Physique CNRS/Thales, University of Paris-Saclay, France)
Nora Dempsey (Institute Neel, CNRS Grenoble, France)
Claire Donnelly (University of Cambridge, UK)
Claudia Draxl (Freie Universität Berlin, Germany)
Claudia Felser (Max-Planck-Institute for Chemical Physics of Solids,  Germany)
Anna Grünebohm (Ruhr University Bochum, Germany)
Oliver Gutfleisch (Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany)
Emmanuelle Jal (Sorbonne University, France)
Sarah Jenkins (University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
Ingrid Mertig (Martin Luther University of Halle-Wittenberg, Germany)
Karina Morgenstern (Ruhr University Bochum, Germany)
Beatriz Noheda (University of Groningen, The Netherlands)
Dhanalakshmi Palanisamy  (Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung, Germany)
Sakura Pascarelli (European XFEL, Germany)
Hannah Pazniak (University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
Beatriz Roldán Cuenya (Fritz Haber Institute of the Max Planck Society, Germany)
Bärbel Rethfeld (Technical University of Kaiserslautern, Germany)
Marika Schleberger (University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
Sangeeta Sharma (Max Born Institute Berlin, Germany)
Lea Spieker (University of Duisburg-Essen)
Julia Stähler (Humboldt University of Berlin, Germany)
Julie Staunton (Warwick University, UK)

Speakers in the supporting program:
Julia Leising (mentoring³, Ruhr University Bochum, Germany)
Axel Lorke (University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
Anne Pichon (Nature Chemistry, UK)
Christiane Rühle (Mentoring Hessen, Goethe-University, Germany)
Jessica Wade (Imperial College London, UK)
Nicolas Wöhrl (University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)

We will publish more information on the program soon.

Save the Date - November 8-10, 2021
Your female physicists of CRC 1242 and CRC/TRR 270