Workinggroup General Zoology


to the website of the

Research Group General Zoology

Ig Nobel Euro Show 2020

+++ Save the date! April, 6th 2020, 6 pm  +++

Venue: University of Duisburg-Essen, Campus Essen, Audimax (building R14)

Marc Abrahams and a line-up of Ig Nobel prize winners will present their research.

The following Ig Nobel Prize winners will attend the show: Elisabeth Oberzaucher (Austria), Andreas Voss (The Netherlands), Pascal Malkemper and Sabine Begall (Germany). Special guest: Nicolas Wöhrl and Reinhard Remfordt “Methodisch inkorrekt”.

Admission is free, but registration is mandatory.

Feel free to contact Prof. Dr. Sabine Begall in case you have questions:

University of Duisburg-Essen
Research Group General Zoology
Aquatic Ecology
Universitätsstr. 5
45141 Essen