IMB: AG Carpinteiro

Group Carpinteiro Research Interests

  1. Role of sphingolipids in the hematopoietic stem cell niche
  2. Role of sphingolipids in sickle cell anemia
  3. Amyloidosis
    Clinical research

    Mouse models of amyloidosis
    Role of proteases in amyloidosis
  4. Farber Disease
    Mouse model
    Development of pharmacolgic therapeutic options
  5. Role of sphingolipids in the immune-response to tumor-irradiation

Publikationen/Publications

Members

Alexander Carpinteiro (Dr. med.)
Tel.: +49(0)201-723-3363
alexander.carpinteiro@uk-essen.de

Gabriele Hessler (LTA)
Tel.: +49(0)201-723-3153
gabriele.hessler@uni-due.de

Stephanie Kadow (Dr. rer. nat.)
Tel.: +49(0)201-723-3695
stephanie.kadow@uni-due.de

Melanie Kramer (BTA)
Tel.: +49(0)201-723-3153
melanie.kramer@uni-due.de

Claudine Kühn (BTA)
Tel.: +49(0)201-723-3153
claudine.kühn@uk-essen.de

Sara Oubari (M.D.)
Tel.: +49(0)201-723-3153
sara.oubari@uk-essen.de

Ashraf Swaidan (M.D.)
Tel.: +49(0)201-723-3153
ashraf.swaidan@uk-essen.de