Differential Equations and Differential Geometry

Herzlich willkommen auf der Homepage der Arbeitsgruppe "Differentialgleichungen & Differentialgeometrie" der Universität Duisburg-Essen.


Arbeitsgruppenleiter: Prof. Dr. Ulrich Dierkes

Raum: WSC-O-4.54
Tel.: +49 (0)201-183 - 7440
E-Mail: ulrich.dierkes(at)uni-due.de

Sekretariat: Vera Theus

Raum: WSC-O-4.50 (Di, Mi, Do 12-15 Uhr)
Tel.: +49 (0)201-183 - 7447
E-Mail: sekretariat-ag-dierkes(at)uni-due.de

Mitarbeiter: Prof. Dr. Frank Müller

Raum: WSC-O-4.48
Tel.: +49 (0)201-183 - 6123
E-Mail: frank.mueller(at)uni-due.de

  Manuel Weßeling, M. Sc.

Raum: WSC-O-4.57
Tel.: +49 (0)201-183 - 6837
E-Mail: manuel.wesseling(at)uni-due.de

  Sebastian Holthausen, M. Sc.

Raum: WSC-O-4.55
Tel.: +49 (0)201-183 - 7443
E-Mail: sebastian.holthausen(at)uni-due.de


Partial differential equations

  • Regularity for nonlinear elliptic systems
  • Parabolic equations and systems
  • Nonlinear singular elliptic equations and systems
  • Completely integrable systems of PDE

Calculus of Variations

  • Parametric variational problems
  • Singular variational problems and geometric measure theory
  • Unstable solutions of variational problems

Differential geometry

  • Minimal surfaces and surfaces of prescribed mean curvature
  • Mean curvature flow and geometric evolution equations
  • Harmonic mappings between Riemannian manifolds
  • Bernstein problems