Head of institute

Prof. Dr. Rainer U. Meckenstock

Room: S05 V07 E11
Tel.: +49 (0201) 183 - 6601 (Uni)
Tel.: +49 (0208) 40303 - 400 (IWW)

Fax:+49 (0201) 183-6603

Rainer.Meckenstock@uni-due.de

Head of research group "Pathogens in biofilms"

Dr. Jost Wingender

Room: S05 V03 F23
Tel.: (0201) 183 - 6607
Fax: (0201) 183 - 6603
jost.wingender@uni-due.de

Technical assistant

Astrid Dannehl

Room: S05 V03 F18
Tel.: (0201) 183 - 6121
astrid.dannehl@uni-due.de
 


 

Secretary

Maximiliane Ackers
Agathe Materla 
(maternity leave until 24.10.2022)

Room: S05 V03 F36
Tel.: (0201) 183 - 6602
Fax: (0201) 183 - 6603
Maximiliane.Ackers@uni-due.de

Openning hours:
Mo. -Fr. 09:00-11:00; 12:00-14:00

Postdocs

Name

Research area

Contact

Dr. Mohamed Hassoun Ibrahim Abdo

Raman Microscopy

Room S05 V07 E87
Tel.: (0201) 183 - 7664

mohamed.abdo@uni-due.de

Dr. Verena Brauer

Ecology and Life in Oil

Room: S05 V03 F29
Tel.: (0201) 183 - 7082
verena.brauer@uni-due.de
> more

Dr. Beate Krok

Nanomaterials in Soil and Groundwater Remediation

Room: S05 V07 E08
Tel.: (0201) 183 - 6613
beate.krok@uni-due.de
> more

Dr. Sadjad Mohammadian

Nanomaterials in Soil and Groundwater Remediation

Room: S05 V07 E08
Tel.: (0201) 183 - 6612
sadjad.mohammadian@uni-due.de

>more

Dr. Alexander Rostek

Nanomaterials for soil and groundwater remediation

Room: S05 V07 E08
Tel: (0201) 183 - 6613
Alexander.Rostek@uni-due.de
>more

Dr. Nadia Abdrabou Abdelkhalik Samak

Anaerobic Degradation

Room: S05 V03 F18
Tel: (0201) 183 - 4281
nadia.samak@uni-due.de
> more

 

PhD students

Name

Research area

Contact

Daria Baikova

Ecology

Room: S05 V03 F21
Tel.: (0201) 183 - 6604
daria.baikova@uni-due.de
> more

Sebastian Beilig

Ecology and Life in Oil

Room: S05 V03 F21
Tel.: (0201) 183 - 6604
sebastian.beilig@uni-due.de
more

Lena Carstens

Raman Microscopy

Room: S05 V07 E87
Tel.: (0201) 183 - 7664
Lena.Carstens@uni-due.de

Una Hadziomerovic

Ecology

Room: S05 V03 F21
Tel.: (0201) 183 - 6604
una.hadziomerovic@uni-due.de
> more

Isabelle Heker

Anaerobic degradation of PAHs

Room: S05 V03 E10
Tel.: (0201) 183 7076
isabelle.heker@uni-due.de

> more

Yachao Kong

Anaerobic degradation of PAHs

Room: S05 V03 E10
Tel.: (0201) 183 - 7076
yachao.kong@uni-due.de
> more

Sneha Suresh

Raman Microscopy

Room: S05 V07 E87
Tel.: (0201) 183 - 7664
sneha.suresh@uni-due.de

Lisa Voskuhl (geb. Kroll)

Ecology and Life in Oil

Room: S05 V03 F29
Tel.: (0201) 183 - 7089
Lisa.Kroll@uni-due.de
> more

Alumni

Jan Frösler, Post-Doc
Janina Koelschbach, Post-Doc
Marcel Schulte, Post-Doc
Ivana Kraiselburd, Post-Doc
Ali Akbari, Post-Doc
Hubert Müller, Post-Doc
Xiyang Dong, PhD
Philip Weyrauch, PhD
Julia Heise, PhD
Martin Mackowiak, PhD
Jaqueline Uphoff, PhD
Mark Pannekens, PhD
Meike Arnold, PhD

Fatou Tall Mbow, PhD
Ianina Kaplieva-Dudek, PhD
Priyanka Mishra, PhD