Chair of Postcolonial Studies

 

 

Prof. Dr. Patricia Plummer

R12 R05 B40
Office hours: Wednesday 1 p.m.- 2 p.m. and by special appointment. Email anke.steinhoff@uni-due.de in order to schedule a phone call or zoom session.
Tel.: +49 201 183-3406
Fax: +49 201 183-6507
patricia.plummer@uni-due.de

 

Team

Dr. Muthanna Al-Janabi

R12 S04 H19
Tel.: +49 201 183-3408
muthanna.al-janabi@gast.uni-due.de

 

Dr. Katrin Althans

Office hours: by appointment only
katrin.althans@uni-due.de

Homepage

 

Cinja Bösel, M.A.

R12 V01 D05
Office hours: by appointment only
Tel.: +49 201 183-4508
cinja.boesel@uni-due.de

 

Mair Edmunds-Harrington

R12 R05 A48
Office hours: Please get in touch via email
Tel.: +49 201 183-2814
 mair.edmunds-harrington@uni-due.de  

 

Syed Kazim Ali Kazmi, M.A.

R12 R05 B42
Office hours: by appointment only
Tel.: +49 201 183-3784
syed.kazmi@stud.uni-due.de

 

Jasamin Ulfat-Seddiqzai, M.A.

R12 R05 B31
Office hours: Please get in touch via email
Tel.: +49 201 183-7279
jasamin.ulfat@uni-due.de

 

Prof. Dr. Erhard Reckwitz (retired)

Homepage 

Student Assistants

Cornelius Beckers, B.A. 

Wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft (WHF)
cornelius.beckers@stud.uni-due.de
R12 R05 B42
Tel.: +49 201 183-3784
 

Danyella Demir, B.A. 

Wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft (WHF)
danyella.demir@stud.uni-due.de
R12 R05 B42
Tel.: +49 201 183-3784
 

Visiting Researchers

Prof. Shirin Zubair, Ph.D., Kinnaird College For Women, Lahore (August 2016 - August 2017)

Homepage

Email

 

Eve Nabulya, Makerere University, Kampala (September 2016)

Homepage

 

Dr. Bhawana Jain, Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne (June 2013)

Homepage

Email

 

Former Teaching Fellows

PD Dr. Geoffrey Davis (†)

Homepage

 

Prof. Bhawana Jain

Homepage

Email

 

Dr. Michaela Schrage-Früh

Homepage

Email

 

Lioba Schreyer, M.A.

 

Former Research/Student Assistants

Kathrin Gerstner, M.A.

Frida Heitland, B.A.

Kerstin Hetzel, M.A.

Hakima Imaankaf, M.Ed. 

Katharina Kalthoff, M.A.

Julia Linne, M.A.

Luisa Nassauer, M.A.

Stefan Nölle, M.A.

Esma Sen, B.A.

Nesibe Yildiz, M.A.