Project area III:

Cytokine-mediated regulation of immune responses

Project 11:

Modulation of anti-retroviral T cell responses
by different IFNα subtypes

Principal Investigators:

PD Dr. rer. nat. Kathrin Sutter / Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Ulf Dittmer
Institute for Virology
University Hospital Essen
University of Duisburg-Essen

kathrin.sutter@uni-due.de

ulf.dittmer@uni-due.de

Project 12:

Functional characterization of guanylate binding proteins (GBPs) in the
host defense against pathogens

Principal Investigator:

Prof. Dr. med. Klaus Pfeffer
Institute of Medical Microbiology and Hospital Hygiene
University Hospital Düsseldorf
Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf

klaus.pfeffer@uni-duesseldorf.de

Project 13:

The role of interferon-dependent JAK-STAT signalling
for adaptive immune responses against cytomegaloviruses

Principal Investigator:

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Mirko Trilling
Institute of Virology
University Hospital Essen
University of Duisburg-Essen

mirko.trilling@uk-essen.de

Project 14:

Interleukin-33-mediated dysbiosis and the consequences
for enteric bacterial infection

Principal Investigator:

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Astrid Westendorf
Institute of Medical Microbiology
University Hospital Essen
University of Duisburg-Essen

astrid.westendorf@uk-essen.de

Contact

Research Training Group 1949
Immune Response in
Infectious Diseases -
Regulation between Innate
and Adaptive Immunity

Spokesperson:
Prof. Dr. Astrid Westendorf

Deputy: Prof. Dr. Jörg Timm
Deputy: Prof. Dr. Mirko Trilling

Coordination: Daniela Catrini

Phone: +49 201 723 35 88
E-Mail: daniela.catrini@uni-due.de