Institutes in the Department of Mechanical and Process Engineering

Institute for Mechatronics and System Dynamics

Mechanics and Robotics Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andrés Kecskeméthy
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wojciech Kowalczyk
Mechatronics Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dieter Schramm
Dynamics and Control Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dirk Söffker


Institute for Combustion and Gas Dynamics

Thermodynamics Prof. Burak Atakan
Particle Science and Technology Prof. Doris Segets
Reactive Fluids Prof. Christof Schulz
Prof. Thomas Dreier
Prof. Sebastian Kaiser
Prof. Hartmut Wiggers
Fluid Dynamics Prof. Andreas Markus Kempf
Prof. Khadijeh Mohri
Nanoparticle Process Technology Prof. Markus Winterer
Prof. Frank Schmidt


Institute for Energy and Environmental Process Engineering

Turbomachinery Prof. Dieter Brillert
Thermal Process Engineering Prof. Dieter Bathen
Energieverfahrenstechnik und Energiesysteme Prof. Christoph Wieland
Energy Technology Prof. Harry Hoster
Mechanical Process Engineering / Water Technology Prof. Stefan Panglisch


Institute for Product Engineering

Engineering Design and Plastics Machinery Prof. Reinhard Schiffers
Product Engineering Processes and Data Management Prof. Arun Nagarajah
Manufacturing Technology Prof. Gerd Witt
Transport Systems and Logistics Prof. Bernd Noche
Virtual Product Design Prof. Frank Lobeck


Institute for Metallurgy

Material Technology NN
Metallurgy and Metal Forming Prof. Rüdiger Deike


Institute of Ship Technology, Ocean Engineering and Transport Systems

Ship Technology, Ocean Engineering and Transport Systems Prof. Bettar Ould el Moctar
Prof. Milovan Perić


Institute for Industrial Engineering

Business Administration and Production Management Prof. Jutta Geldermann
Business Administration and Mobility Prof. Ellen Enkel
Business Administration and International Automotive Management Prof. Heike Proff
Business Administration and Management Accounting Prof. Andreas Wömpener