Administration 

Dr.-Ing.
Stefanie Hanke
Room: MB 161

Phone: 0203/379 4372
Fax: 0203/379 4374
Email: stefanie.hanke@uni-due.de

Office Hours: by Appointment

 

Publications

 

Office/Secretary

Heike Rosum
Room: MB 161

Phone: 0203/379 4373
Fax: 0203/379 4374
Email: heike.rosum@uni-due.de

 

 

Scientists

M.Sc.
Jonas Ehrich
Room: MB 126

Phone: 0203/379-1261
Email: jonas.ehrich@uni-due.de

Main focus:

  • Severe plastic deformation
  • Friction surfacing
  • Materials Science 1 + 2

Publications

 

M.Sc.
Ahmet Karkar
Room: MB 126

Phone: 0203/379 1263
Email: ahmet.karkar@uni-due.de

Main Focus:

  • Electron microscopy
  • Material selection 1 + 2

Publications

 

M.Sc.
Dzhem Kurtulan
Room: MB 123
Phone: 0203/379 1453
Email: dzhem.kurtulan@uni-due.de

Main Focus:

  • Fatigue, Tribology
  • Failure Analysis

Publications

 

M.Sc.
Christina Lopez
Room: MB 123

Phone: 0203/379 1266
Email: christina.lopez@uni-due.de

Main Focus:

  • Cavitation

Publications

Dr.
Morteza Abedini
Room: MB 127

Phone: 0203/379 3058
Email: morteza.abedini@uni-due.de

Main Focus:

  • Tribology
  • Corrosion
  • Tribocorrosion

Publications

M.Sc.
Timothy Ngeru
Room: MB 128

Tel.: 0203/379 4068
Email: timothy.ngeru@uni-due.de

Main Focus:

  • Fatigue
  • Electron microscopy

Publikationen

M.Sc.
Janis Kimm
Room:

Tel.:
Email: janis.kimm@uni-due.de

Main Focus:

  • Microstructure and wear behavior of additively produced steels

Publikationen

 

Technical Staff

laboratory assistant
Frank Ebert
Room: MB 128

Phone: 0203/379 1631
Email: frank.ebert@uni-due.de

laboratory assistant
Reinhard Giese
Room: MB 129

Phone: 0203/379 1278
Email: reinhard.giese@uni-due.de

laboratory assistant
Dajana Valenta
Room: MB 129

Phone: 0203/379 1262
Email: dajana.valenta@uni-due.de

laboratory assistant
Robin Reimer
Room: MB 125

Phone: 0203/379 1298
Email: robin.reimer@uni-due.de

 

Visiting Professors & Lecturers

Prof. Dr. habil. -Ing.
Wlodzimierz Dudzinski

Wrocław University of Science and Technology, Wrocław, Poland

Prof. Dr. habil. -Ing.
Alfons Fischer

Max Planck Institute for Iron Research, Düsseldorf

 

Scientific Assistants

Maximilian Wagner
Room: MB 124

maximilian.wagner@stud.uni-due.de

Vladimir Cara
Room: MB 124

vladimir.cara@stud.uni-due.de

Franziska Metternich
Room: MB 125

franziska.metternich@stud.uni-due.de