Staff

 

 

Administration

                    

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil.
Alfons Fischer
Room: MB 161

(Curriculum Vitae)

Phone: 0203/379 4373
Fax: 0203/379 4374
Email: Alfons.Fischer@uni-due.de

Office Hours: by Appointment

For questions concerning exams please write an email to klausuren.wtech@uni-due.de. You will receive our reply within 5 working days.

Office/Secretary

                        Heike Rosum
Room: MB 161

Phone: 0203/379 4373
Fax: 0203/379 4374
Email: Heike.Rosum@uni-due.de

 

Scientific Staff and Ph.D. Students

 

Dipl.-Ing (FH)
Max Patrick Baumann
iwis motorsysteme GmbH & Co. KG
Phone: 08191/9155 3358
Email: max.baumann@iwis.com
main research:
Tribology of Control Elements
 

Dipl.-Ing.
Torsten Burkert
BMW Group

Phone: 089/382 55870
Email: torsten.tb.burkert@bmw.de

main research:
Leichtbau durch SLM

M.Sc.
Jonas Ehrich
Room: MB 126

Phone: 0203/379-1261
Email: jonas.ehrich@uni-due.de

main research:
Extreme plastische Verformung, Reibauftragschweißen
Dr.-Ing. 
Sedat Güler
Room: MB 126

Phone: 0203/379 1263
Email: Sedat.Gueler@uni-due.de

For questions concerning exams please write an email to klausuren.wtech@uni-due.de. You will receive our reply within 5 working days.

main research:
Fatigue

Education:
Bauteil- und Betriebsfestigkeit, Werkstoffauswahl 1 und 2,

Dr.-Ing.
Stefanie Hanke
Room: MB 125

Phone: 0203/379 1269
Email: Stefanie.Hanke@uni-due.de

For questions concerning exams please write an email to klausuren.wtech@uni-due.de. You will receive our reply within 5 working days.

main research:
Tribology, Severe plastic deformation

Education:
Werkstofftechnik Praktikum, Höhere Werkstofftechnik/Tribology, Technische Schadenskunde

Dipl.-Ing (FH)
Oliver Lehmann
Märkisches Werk GmbH Halver
Phone: 02353/917 203
Email: o.lehmann@mwh.de
main research:
Tribology in Ship Diesel Engines
 
M. Sc.
Bojan Mitevski
Room: MB 123

Phone: 0203/379 1266
Email: Bojan.Mitevski@uni-due.de

For questions concerning exams please write an email to klausuren.wtech@uni-due.de. You will receive our reply within 5 working days.

main research:
Fatigue

Education:
Werkstofftechnik 1 und 2, Produkt Engineering

 

Technical Staff

 

laboratory assistant
Katrina Coogan
Room MB 128

Phone: 0203/379 4068
Email: Katrina.Coogan@uni-due.de
 

laboratory assistant
Frank Ebert
Room: MB 128

Phone: 0203/379 1631
Email: Frank.Ebert@uni-due.de
   

laboratory assistant
Reinhard Giese
Room: MB 129

Phone: 0203/379 1278
Email: Reinhard.Giese@uni-due.de
    

laboratory assistant
Dajana Valenta
MB 129

Phone: 0203/379 1262
Email: Dajana.Valenta@uni-due.de
 

 

Student Assistants

 

Cenk Albayrak

Room: MA 128

Cenk.Albayrak@stud.uni-due.de

Tobias Bucken

Room: MA 128

Tobias.Bucken@stud.uni-due.de

Tristan Jacubczyk

Room: MA 128

Tristan.Jacubczyk@stud.uni-due.de

Ahmet Karkar

Room: MA 128

Ahmet.Karkar@stud.uni-due.de

Mario Paolantonio

Room: MA 128

Mario.Paolantonio@stud.uni-due.de

Kristin Pleines

Room: MA 128

Kristin.Pleines@stud.uni-due.de

 

Visiting Professor

 

Prof.Dr. Amilcar L. Ramalho

Centre for Mechanical Engineering
University of Coimbra, Portugal

Prof.Dr. Włodzimierz Dudziński

Institute of Materials Science and Applied Mechanics Technical University of Wroclaw, Polen

 

Former Staff Members and Ph.D. Students

 

Baum, Dr.-Ing. Christian

 

TPW Werkstoffprüfung GMBH
41462 Neuss 

Biallas, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gerhard

 

HAW Hamburg - IWS
20099 Hamburg

Brauer, Dr.-Ing. Holger

 

Salzgitter Mannesmann Line Pipe GmbH
59067 Hamm

Büscher, Dr.-Ing. Robin

 

Stryker Trauma GmbH
24232 Schönkirchen/Kiel

da Silva, Dr.-Ing. Antonio Monaco

 

KSPG Automotive
48340 Amorebieta, Spain

Göbbeler, Dr.-Ing. Peter

 

angiomed GmbH & Co, Medizintechnik KG
76227 Karlsruhe

Ulrich, Dipl.-Ing. Mareike

 

Daimler AG
89013 Ulm
Happek, Dr.-Ing. Benjamin

Hyundai AG
Hwasung-Si, Gyeonggi-Do, Korea
 

Heitkemper, Dr.-Ing. Martin

 

Bosch Rexroth AG
58455 Witten

Meißner, Dr.-Ing. Andreas

 

Salzgitter Mannesmann Forschung GmbH
47053 Duisburg

Mikitisin, Dr. rer. nat. Peter

 

TPW Prüfzentrum GmbH
41460 Neuss
Nowack, Prof. Em. Horst

Email: horst.nowack@uni-due.de

 

Petersmeier, Prof. Dr. Thomas

 

Fachhochschule Deggendorf
94469 Deggendorf

Piotrowski, Dr.-Ing. Andreas

 

gb Implantattechnik GmbH
45145 Essen

Pourzal, Dr.-Ing Robin

Rush University Medical Center
Chicago, IL USA
 

Rechberger, Dr.-Ing. Marcus

 

Fraunhofer Institut UMSICHT
46247 Oberhausen
 

Röttger, Dr.-Ing. Dietmar

 

Siemens KWU
45473 Mülheim

Runiewicz, Dr.-Ing. Anna

 

Haus der Technik
45127 Essen

Samerski, Dr.-Ing. Ingo

 

Robert Bosch GmbH
70469 Stuttgart

Schymura, Dipl.-Ing. Michael

 

Energietechnik Essen GmbH
45143 Essen

Sheikhi, Dr.-Ing. Shahram

 

Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Hamburg
20099 Hamburg

Spirowski, Dr.-Ing. Thomas

 

APF Produktionsdienstleistungs GmbH
4851 Gampern, Austria

Stemmer, Dr.-Ing. Priska

 

Druck- und Spritzgußwerk Hettich
35066 Frankenberg (Eder)

Stickel, Dr.-Ing. Daniel

 

DWK Drahtwerk Köln
Schanzen Str. 40

Tikhovskiy, Dr.-Ing. Ilya

 

Andritz Küsters GmbH & Co.KG
47805 Krefeld

Weiß, Priv.-Doz. Dr.-Ing.habil. Sabine

 

Brandenburgische Technische Universität Cottbus
03013 Cottbus

Zietsch, Dr.-Ing. Christian

 

aap Implantate AG
12099 Berlin
Second Supervisors of Ph.D. and Habilitation Thesis from other Universities

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie

Ruhr-Universität Bochum

RWTH Aachen

TU Berlin

TU Dortmund

TU Hamburg-Harburg

TU Magdeburg

University of Western Australia, Crawley, WA, AUS

McGill University, Montreal, Quebec, CDN