Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is responsible for passing resolutions on the affairs of the Faculty. In this respect, it is responsible for all matters relating to research and teaching and for passing resolutions on the Faculty Regulations and other regulations for the Faculty. In addition, the Faculty Council deliberates on the use of the Faculty's resources and on fundamental questions of research and teaching.

Meeting Dates of the Faculty Council in 2024

  • 28.02.2024 Duisburg
  • 20.03.2024 Essen
  • 24.04.2024 Duisburg
  • 22.05.2024 Essen
  • 26.06.2024 Duisburg
  • July summer break (and summer holidays)
  • 28.08.2024 Duisburg
  • 25.09.2024 Essen
  • 30.10.2024 Duisburg
  • 27.11.2024 Essen
  • 18.12.2024 Duisburg

As the rooms of the Dean's Office are not yet ready for use, the location will be indicated in the invitation to the respective meeting.

Voting members

University professors and lecturers

Prof. Dr.  Frederik Ahlemann
Prof. Dr. Torsten Brinda
Prof. Dr. Lucas Davi
Prof. Dr. Nicole Claudia Krämer-Mertens
Prof. Dr. Jens Harald Krüger
Prof. Dr. Michael Prilla
Prof. Dr. Amr Rizk
Prof. Dr. Mario Schaarschmidt

Academic staff

Dr. Gero Strobel
Dr. Elisa Wegmann

Technical and administrative staff

Ingo Kummutat
Leonid Lorenz


Katharina Braasch
Joana José Grunow
Katharina Wipperfürth

Additional Members


Prof. Dr. Torben Weis

Deputy Deans

Prof. Dr. Maic Masuch
Prof. Dr. Ralf Plattfaut
Prof. Dr. Stefan Schneegaß

Dean of Study Affairs

Prof. Dr. Barbara König