The Boss

Img 4582tb-schmuck-20

Prof. Dr. Carsten Schmuck

1968-2019

For more information on Prof. Schmuck click here

 

Acting Director

Jun-Prof. Dr. Michael Giese

Kommissarische Leitung

Phone: +49 201 183 2087
Room: S07 S00 C21

Email: Michael.Giese@uni-due.de
Curriculum Vitae

 

Permanent staff

​​

Gudrun Heinrich

Technician mass spectrometry facility

Phone: +49 201 183 3050
Room: S05 T00 A22

Email: gudrun.heinrich@uni-due.de

​​Christoph Hirschhaeuser

Dr. Christoph Hirschhäuser

Akademischer Rat

Phone: +49 201 183 3208
Room: S07 S04 C25

Email: christoph.hirschhaeuser@uni-due.de

More about Christoph can be found here.

 

 

Werner Karow

Head of the mass spectrometry facilty

Phone: +49 201 183 3090
Room: S05 T00 A20

Email: werner.karow@uni-due.de

Mass spectrometry facility

Mereu

Pia Mereu

Lab technician

Phone: +49 201 183 3208
Room: S07 S04 D28

Email: maria.mereu@uni-due.de

Ursula

Ursula Nüchter

Lab technician

Room: S07 S04 C22
Phone: +49 201 183 3094

Email: ursula.nuechter@uni-due.de

 

Dr. Monika Seifert

Head of the central chemical storage facilities of the university

Phone: +49 201 183 3966
Room: S05 V00 F02

Email: monika.seifert@uni-due.de

Website of Dr. Monika Seifert

Elisabeth Verheggen

Elisabeth Verheggen

Lab technician

Phone: +49 201 183 6263
Room: S07 S04 D41

Email: elisabeth.verheggen@uni-due.de

Habilitanden

Jn Foto

Dr. Jochen Niemeyer

Independent Junior Research Group Leader
supported by a Liebig-Fellowship from the Fund of the
German Chemical Industry

Jochens website

Visiting Scientists and Postdocs






Joy 1806

Dr. Joydev Hatai

Postdoc

Phone: +49 201 183 6251
Room: S07 S04 C29

Email: joydev.hatai@uni-due.de

PhD students

Dennis 1806
​​

Dennis Aschmann

Protein recognition

Phone: +49 201 183 6253
Room: S07 S04 C39

Email: dennis.aschmann@stud.uni-due.de

Nazlibagli

Nazli Bagli

Phone: +49 201 183 6253
Room: S07 S04 C39

Email: nazli.bagli@uni-due.de

 

Thies Dirksmeyer

Gene Transfection

Phone: +49 201 183 6251
Room: S07 S04 C29

Email: thies.dirksmeyer@uni-due.de

Marlen 1806

Marlen Externbrink

Phone: +49 201 183 6253
Room: S07 S04 C39

Email: marlen.externbrink@uni-due.de

Toni 1806

Toni Hättasch

Phone: +49 201 183 6251
Room: S07 S04 C29

Email: toni.haettasch@uni-due.de

Huibin

Huibin He

Phone: +49 201 183 6251
Room: S07 S04 C29

Email: huibin.he@uni-due.de

Marius 1806

Marius Heimann

Phone: +49 291 183 6253
Room: S07 S04 S39

Email: marius.heimann@uni-due.de

Matthias 1806

​​

Matthias Killa

Protein recognition

Phone: +49 201 183 6251
Room: S07 S04 C29

Email: matthias.killa@uni-due.de

​​Marcel 1806

Marcel Klein-Hitpaß

Phone: +49 201 183 6253
Room: S07 S04 C39

Email: marcel.klein-hitpass@uni-due.de

Pascal 1806

Pascal Naschenweng

Phone: +49 201 183 6251
Room: S07 S04 C39

Email: pascal.naschenweng@uni-due.de

Jan 1806

Jan-Erik Ostwaldt

Supramolecular polymers

Phone: +49 201 183 6251
Room: S07 S04 C29

Email: jan-erik.ostwaldt@uni-due.de

For more information on Jan-Eriks work click here

Patrick1

Dipl.-Chem. Patryciusz Piotrowksi

Email: patryciusz.piotrowski@stud.uni-due.de

 

Publication list, please click here

Daniel 1806

​​​

Daniel Sebena

Protein recognition

Phone: +49 201 183 6251
Room: S07 S04 C29

Email: daniel.sebena@uni-due.de

For more information on Daniels work click here

​​Alexander 1806

​​

Alexander Zimmermann

Protein recognition

Phone: +49 201 183 6253
Room: S07 S04 C39

Email: alexander.zimmermann@uni-due.de

Apprentices

  • Sarah Arnts
  • Sebastian Gehrke
  • Chantal Tekath
  • John Todenhöfer