Organisation of the Faculty of Chemistry

Term of office: 1 October 2022 – 30 September 2024 Members of the Faculty Council for Chemistry

The Faculty Council is the highest decision-making body of the faculty.

Group of professors



Prof. Dr. Torsten Schmidt (Dean)
Prof. Dr. Maik Walpuski (Vice Dean)
Prof. Dr. Jochen Gutmann (Dean of Studies)



Prof. Dr. Mathias Ropohl
Prof. Dr. Mathias Ulbricht
Prof. Dr. Michael Giese
Prof. Dr. Jochen Niemeyer
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Corina Andronescu
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Anzhela Galstyan
Prof. Dr. Alexander Probst
Prof. Dr. Stephan Schulz


Substitute members

Prof. Dr. Georg Jansen
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Kai Steffen Exner
Prof. Dr. Matthias Epple
Prof. Dr. Christian Mayer
Prof. Dr. Sebastian Schlücker
Prof. Dr. Thomas Schrader


Group of academic staff



Dr. Monika Seifert
Dr. Andreas Kuczkowski


Substitute members

Dr. Felix Carlson Niemeyer
Dr. Kateryna Loza


Group of other employees

Elected Katrin Falchi
Tessa Luise de Kock
Substitute members Elisabeth Verheggen
Heinrich Herriger

Group of students, term of office: 01.10.2023 – 30.09.2024



Jannis Becker
Amelie Neschen
Karina Halina Küster

Substitute members

Jana Clarissa Bublitz
Milena Bellinghausen
Alina Helbrecht
Vanessa Irina Piontek


Organisational matters


Next meeting: 25.06.24
Room R11 T04 C87

Agenda (only in German)

Next planned Faculty Council meeting dates:

  • 18.07.2024

  • 26.09.2024

  • 22.10.2024

  • 21.11.2024

  • 17.12.2024

Start time is always 2.00 pm!

Minutes of the Faculty Council meetings (only in German)