Important Information

Iconfinder 101 Warning 183416 _1_
Due to the current situation, we would like to inform you that, until further notice, the open visiting hours at the international office will be taking place in digital form.  We offer telephone and video consultation and continue to provide support via e-mail.

Until further notice, enrolment is only possible by e-mail.

Please also check our Coronavirus FAQs.

Read more

We offer consultation in Duisburg and Essen. The campus which offers your study course is responsible for you.

We can only advise you in person during the office hours. Our office hours, and last minute changes, can be found at http://www.uni-due.de/international/en_opening_hours.shtml.

Please find our postal address and directions at http://www.uni-due.de/international/

 

Head of department Petra Günther

Contact

Campus Duisburg (Monday, Wednesday):
Building SG, ground floor, office 036
Tel.: +49 (0)203-379 2445/-3704

Campus Essen (Tuesday, Thursday):
Building V15 S00 D13
Tel.: +49 (0)201-183 2068

petra.guenther@uni-due.de

Campus Duisburg

Silke Heßeler

General information on admission and enrolment for Incomings

All Bachelors (except ISE) at Campus Duisburg

Contact:
silke.hesseler@uni-due.de

Campus Duisburg
Building SG, ground floor, office SG95
Tel.: +49 (0)203-379 2845

Nicole Kollek

General information on admission and enrolment for Incomings

Masters at Campus Duisburg:
Automotive Engineering & Management
Mechanical Engineering
Industrial Engineering

Contact
nicole.kollek@uni-due.de

Campus Duisburg
Building SG, ground floor, office SG96
Tel.: +49 (0)203-379 2459

Alexandra Lokschin

General information on admission and enrolment for Incomings

Masters at Campus Duisburg:
Applied Computer Science – Ingenieur- oder Medieninformatik 
Applied Communication and Media Science
Work - Organization - Society
Behavioural Data Science

Business Administration + Business Administration (Technical branch)
Contemporary East Asian Studies
Modern East Asian Studies
Development and Governance
Electro-technology and Information Technology
Energy Science

Innopreneurship
International Relations and Development Policy
Medical Technology
Nano Engineering
Physics
Political Management, Public Policy and Public Administration
Sociology (1-year Master)
Socioeconomics
Theory and Comparison of Changing Political Systems

Contact
alexandra.lokschin@uni-due.de

Campus Duisburg
Building SG, ground floor, office SG97
Tel.: +49 (0)203-379 3706

Bettina Rubick

General information on admission and enrolment for Incomings

International Studies in Engineering (ISE) at Campus Duisburg:
Mechanical Engineering, ISE – Bachelor + Master 
Metallurgy and Metal Forming, ISE – Bachelor + Master

Contact
bettina.rubick@uni-due.de

Campus Duisburg
Gebäude SG, Erdgeschoss, Büro 051
Tel.: +49 (0)203-379 2458

Vanessa Schumacher

General information on admission and enrolment for Incomings

International Studies in Engineering (ISE) at Campus Duisburg:
Communications Engineering, ISE – Master 
Computer Engineering, ISE – Bachelor + Master 
Management and Technology of Water and Waste Water, ISE – Master

Contact
vanessa.schumacher@uni-due.de

Campus Duisburg

Milicevic, Sara

General information on admission and enrolment for Incomings

Masters and Bachelors at Campus Duisburg:
Automation and Safety, ISE  – Master  
Embedded Systems Engineering, ISE – Master    
Power Engineering, ISE – Master
Electrical and Electronic Engineering, ISE - Bachelor  
Structural Engineering, ISE - Bachelor
Technical Logistic - Master  

Contact
sara.milicevic@uni-due.de

Campus Duisburg
Building SG, ground floor, office SG52
Tel.: +49 (0)203-379 5087

Eugenia Dahl

Welcome Service for International Researchers
Doctoral Studies

Contact
eugenia.dahl@uni-due.de

Campus Duisburg
Building SG, ground floor, office SG53
Tel.: +49 (0)203-379 3106

Bärbel Enger

Advice on "free guest audiences" for asylum seekers
Advice for refugees without certificates

Contact

restart@uni-due.de

Campus Duisburg
Building SG, first floor, Office SG155
Tel.: +49 (0)203-379 2224

Personal consultation hours by arrangement
Telephone consultation hours

  • Monday 9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
  • Tuesday and Thursday 1 p.m. - 3 p.m.

Deputy head of department Verena Heuking

Internationalisation at Home, Study abroad, ERASMUS-Programme, Scholarships and Funding (Outgoings)

Contact

verena.heuking@uni-due.de

Campus Duisburg
Building SG, ground floor, office SG34
Tel.: +49 (0)203-379 4493

Simone Müller

Non-European programmes, visiting foreign scholars (post-docs)

Contact

simone.mueller@uni-due.de

Campus Duisburg 
Building SG, first floor, office SG130
Tel.: +49 (0)203-379 1062

Manuela Nern

EUN Project Management

Contact

manuela.nern@uni-due.de

Campus Duisburg
Building SG

Tel.: +49 (0)1701750135

Lisa Otto

Internship Abroad Office: Organization of internships abroad, ERASMUS internships abroad, Information about scholarships for internships abroad

Contact

lisa.otto@uni-due.de

Campus Duisburg
Building SG, Ground Floor, Office 035
Tel.: +49 (0)203-379 3800

Friedhelm Pottel

Internship Abroad Office: Organization of internships abroad, ERASMUS internships abroad, Information about scholarships for internships abroad

Contact

friedhelm.pottel@uni-due.de

Campus Duisburg
Phone office hours: Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday 11:00am to 15:00pm
Building SG, ground floor, office SG93
Tel.: +49 (0)203-379 3849

Laura Seidel

Study abroad, ERASMUS-Programme, Scholarships and Funding

Contact

laura.seidel@uni-due.de

Campus Duisburg
Building SG, first floor, office SG120
Tel.: +49 (0)203-379 1337

Carmela Welge

Coordinator of translations and English language services

Contact

carmela.welge@uni-due.de

Campus Duisburg
Building SG, first floor, office SG 131
Tel.: +49 (0)203-379 2281

Lisa Woytowicz

Coordinator Tutoren Service Center, Counselling service for international students

Contact

lisa.woytowicz@uni-due.de

Campus Duisburg
Building SG

Tel.: +49 160 174 9885 (Mo, We – Fr till 12 p.m.)

Campus Essen

Kurt Pollheim

Telephone consultation on admission and enrolment for incoming applicants, students, and PhD students

Contact

kurt.pollheim@uni-due.de

Campus Essen
Tel.: +49 (0)201-183 2007 
Mon. - Fri. from 13:00-15:00

Marcus Lamprecht

General information on admission and enrolment for Incomings 

All Bachelors (except ISE) at Campus Essen

Contact

marcus.lamprecht@uni-due.de

Campus Essen
Building V15 S00 D22
Tel.: +49 (0)201-183 3940

Zakia Benaicha

General information on admission and enrolment for Incomings 

Masters at Campus Essen:
Business Administration - Energy and Finance
Adult Education
Health Economics
Cultural Management
Art and Design Studies
Markets and Companies
Mathematics
Medical Management for Physicians and Health Scientists
Medical Management for Economists
Psychology
Software and Network Engineering 
Social Work
Sustainable Urban Development
Technomathematics
Transnational ecosystem-based Water Management
Urban Culture, Society and Space
Economics
Business Informatics
Economathematics

All 2-subject master’s courses

Contact

zakia benaicha@uni-due.de

Campus Essen
Building V15 S00 D24
Tel.: +49 (0)201-183 3312

Sandra Besch

General information on admission and enrolment for Incomings 

Masters at Campus Essen:
Aquatic Biology
Civil Engineering 
Biology
Chemistry
Computational Mechanics, ISE
Environmental Toxicology
Medical Biology
Molecular Biology
Water Science

Contact

sandra.besch@uni-due.de

Campus Essen
Building V15 S00 D20
Tel.: +49 (0)201-183 6992

Carla Gierich

Welcome Service for International Researchers

Contact

welcome@uni-due.de

Campus Essen
Building V15 S00D07
Tel.: +49 (0)201-183 2379

 

Udo Rasum

Welcome Service for International Researchers, Counselling service for international students

Contact

udo.rasum@uni-due.de

Campus Essen
Building V15 S00 D09
Tel.: +49 (0)201-183 3745

Monday 13:00 - 15:00, Wednesday 09:00 - 12:00

Vollweiler-Nelles

Florian Vollweiler-Nelles

Cooperation with North and Latin America, UA Ruhr Liaison Offices

Contact

florian.vollweiler-nelles@uni-due.de

Campus Essen
Building V15 S00D18
Tel.: +49 (0)201-183 2063

Marion Kowalski

ERASMUS Programme

Contact

marion.kowalski@uni-due.de

Campus Essen
Building V15 R03 G36
Tel.: +49 (0)201-183 4610

Ira Terwyen

Study abroad, ERASMUS-Programme, Scholarships and Funding

Contact

ira.terwyen@uni-due.de

Campus Essen
Building V15 R03 G30
Tel.: +49 (0)201-183 2032

Aldona Wesner

Study Abroad, PROMOS, DUE-Mobil, DUE-Mobil Flex, Scholarships and Funding

aldona.wesner@uni-due.de

Campus Essen
Building V15 R03 G26
Tel.: +49 (0)201-183 6717

 

Olga Zaglov

Financial Management

Contact

olga.zaglov@uni-due.de

Campus Essen
Building V15 S00 D11
Tel.: +49 (0)201-183 2022