NRW funding – Junior groups

NRW funding – Junior groups

NRW returnee programme

Funding from the state of NRW



Logo Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia /MKW)

Contact for the applications of the UDE

NRW returnee programme

NRW-Programme Digital Socitey

Research colleges NRW

Promoting young talent in NRW's Digital Society programme

The Ministry of Culture and Science is supporting the processes of social change brought about by digitisation in North Rhine-Westphalia by funding junior research groups and a cross-location research training group under the "Digital Society" funding line.

Young Researcher Groups in the Programme:

Interdisciplinary Research Training Group:

Within the framework of the funding line, the Ministry supports a cross-locational, interdisciplinary research training group. Twelve doctoral theses in six tandems over a maximum period of 3.5 years will be funded, which contribute to securing and strengthening democracy in the context of the digitisation of society.

The UDE is involved in two doctoral tandems:

NRW PhD programmes

The NRW PhD programme launched in 2014 by the Ministry of Culture and Science (MKW) for the state of NRW funds a structured graduate training programme dealing with the subjects involved in the research strategy for the state of “Forschungskollegs NRW” [Research Colleges NRW].