Information and contact points for students

Information and Advice

Information for first-years students

Personal-pixabay-dock-1846008-1920-1080

Are you new to studying at the university and looking for some initial orientation information?

The Faculty of Engineering has compiled some of the most important information for you.

Information from the faculty

SCIES

Pixabay-color-3207345-1920-1080

The „Support Center for (International) Engineering Students“ (SCIES) acts as a help desk for students . SCIES consults in questions with the studies, helps in administrative matter, supports in finding accommodation, gives tips on Campus life and is in all questions the first level support for the students.

SCIES Website

Advisors of our study programs

The advisors of the study programs provide answers to subject-specific questions, especially questions about the curriculum, the study contents or the study requirements.

Electrical Engineering and Information Technology
(Bachelor / Master)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Hirsch
Room BE 111C
Phone +49 203 37-93370
holger.hirsch@uni-due.de

Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Brockerhoff
Room LT 205
Phone +49 203 37-92989
wolfgang.brockerhoff@uni-due.de

Dr.-Ing. Rüdiger Buß
Room LT 115
Phone +49 203 37-91180
ruediger.buss@uni-due.de

Electrical Engineering and Information Technology – Online-Master
(Master)

Dr.-Ing. Rüdiger Buß
Room LT 115
Phone +49 203 37-91180
ruediger.buss@uni-due.de

Medical Engineering
(Bachelor / Master)
Dr.-Ing. Stefan Werner
Room BB 313
Phone +49 203 37-92707
stefan.werner@uni-due.de
Nanoengineering
(Bachelor / Master)
Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Mertin
Room BA 111
Phone +49 203 37-93407
wolfgang.mertin@uni-due.de
Industrial Engineering
(Bachelor / Master)
Dr. Katharina Jörges-Süß
Room MF 145
Phone +49 203 37-91273
katharina.joerges-suess@uni-due.de
Electrical and Electronic Engineering (ISE)
(Bachelor)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Hirsch
Room BE 111C
Phone +49 203 37-93370
holger.hirsch@uni-due.de

The professors introduce themselves

In the media library you will find videos for prospective students and first-year students in which professors present research and teaching in their fields!

Read more

Mentoring

The mentoring program of the Faculty of Engineering supports students in the introductory phase of their studies and during the course of their studies.

Read more

Trust professors

Muckel-200Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Franziska Muckel

Carl-Benz-Str. 199 (NETZ)
Room LN U1.11
Phone +49 203 37-98027
franziska.muckel@uni-due.de

Balzer-200
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jan C. Balzer​

Bismarckstraße 81
Room BA 233
Phone +49 203 379 4406
jan.balzer@uni-due.de

Study Program Electrical Engineering and Information Technology, Nanoengineering
Petra von Uminski-Schmitz
Phone +49 203 37-92581
petra.von-uminski-schmitz@uni-due.de

Study program ISE Bachelor
Nicole Böttcher
Phone +49 203 37-91140
nicole.boettcher@uni-due.de

Study program ISE Master
Anja Petrawitz
Phone +49 203 37-91016
anja.petrawitz@uni-due.de

Office hours:
Mo. 1 pm - 3 pm
Di., Mi., Do. 9 am - 12 pm
Postal Address:
Geibelstr. 41
47048 Duisburg
More information (German)

Examination regulations

All statutes and regulations of the university can be found...

here (German)

Examination Board

Study Program Electrical Engineering and Information Technology
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Einar Kruis
Phone +49 203 37-92899
einar.kruis@uni-due.de

Study program Nanoengineering
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Gerd Bacher
Phone +49 203 37-93405
gerd.bacher@uni-due.de

Study Program Medical Engineering
Prof. Dr. sc. techn. Daniel Erni
Phone +49 203 37-94212
daniel.erni@uni-due.de

Online-Master Electrical Engineering and Information Technology
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Kaiser
Phone +49 203 37-91873
thomas.kaiser@uni-due.de

International Studies in Engineering
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Axel Hunger
Phone +49 203 37-94211
axel.hunger@uni-due.de

Doctoral Degree Committee and Regulations

Doctoral Committee Electrical Engineering and Information Technology
Prof. Dr. sc. techn. Daniel Erni
Bismarckstraße 81, BA 342
Phone +49 203 37-94212
daniel.erni@uni-due.de

The doctoral regulations of the Faculty of Engineering can be found

here

Isa Kockelmann

Bismarckstraße 81, BA 040
Phone +49 203 37-93101
isa.kockelmann@uni-due.de

Office hours:
Mo.-Fr. 9.30 am - 11.00 am

More information