For students (Physics)

Start in study

Pre-Course

In order to help you get off to a great start in your studies, the Faculty of Physics offers pre-courses. These free and optional courses are not part of your bachelor's degree but are your chance to prepare yourself perfectly. In addition, you will get to know your future fellow students.

Pre-Course (in German)

Orientation Meeting

The orientation meeting takes place right before the beginning of the semester under leadership of the Faculty of Physics. As a freshmen, you will receive all important information about the organization of your first semester as well as the entire study program.

Orientation Meeting (in German)

Induction Session

The induction session for the physics course takes place along with the one for the Energy Science course. The dates can be found in the course catalogue.

Course Catalogue

Free use of Mathematica by teaching license

Through a contract of the Faculty with the company Wolfram Research Inc. it is possible for all members of the Faculty of Physics - including students - to use Mathematica freely on their own computer.

More information (in German)

Einstieg ins Studium

 

Vorkurse

Um Dir bei einem tollen Start in Dein Studium zu helfen, bietet die Fakultät für Physik Vorkurse an. Diese kostenlosen und optionalen Kurse gehören nicht zum Bachelorstudium dazu, sind aber Deine Chance, Dich optimal vorzubereiten. Zusätzlich lernst Du deine zukünftigen Kommilitoninnen und Kommilitonen kennen.

Vorkurse

Orientierungsveranstaltung

Die Orientierungsveranstaltung findet direkt vor Semesterbeginn unter der Federführung der Fakultät für Physik statt. Hier erhältst Du als Erstsemester alle wichtigen Informationen und Hinweise zur Organisation Deines ersten Semesters sowie des gesamten Studiums.

Orientierungsveranstaltung

Einführungsveranstaltung

Die Einführungsveranstaltung für den Studiengang Physik findet zusammen mit dem Studiengang Energy Science statt. Den Termin findest du im Vorlesungsverzeichnis.

Vorlesungsverzeichnis

Weitere Fragen?

Bei weiteren Fragen kannst Du Dich jederzeit an die Studienberatung wenden.

Studienberatung

Kostenloser Gebrauch von Mathematica durch Fakultätslizenz

Durch einen Vertrag der Fakultät für Physik mit der Firma Wolfram Research inc. ist es für alle Mitglieder der Fakultät für Physik - auch für Studierende - möglich, Mathematica kostenfrei auf einem eigenen Computer zu benutzen.

weitere Informationen