Departments and Teaching Units

The profile of the Faculty of Engineering (FIW) at the University of Duisburg-Essen is unique: at no other university in Germany you will find engineering sciences working so closely together. Four departments including seven teaching units teach and research under one roof.

The resulting synergy effects are extensive, and there is a wide range of interdisciplinary subjects. The faculty boasts nine main areas of research and teaching that are unmatched anywhere else in Germany.

Dean's Office
Nicole Schmelter
Room: MA 261
Telephone: +49 203 379-3254
Fax: +49 203 379-3052

Postal Address
University of Duisburg-Essen
Faculty of Engineering
Forsthausweg 2
47057 Duisburg