Student Advisory Service

Support Center for (International) Engineering Students

The "Support Center for (International) Engineering Students" (SCIES) acts as a help desk for all study-related questions in the Faculty of Engineering. The mission of SCIES is to support all students at the Faculty of Engineering and to help them gain the best from their experiences at the University of Duisburg-Essen. SCIES consults in questions with the studies, helps in administrative matter, supports in finding accommodation and is in all questions the first level support for the students.

Campus Duisburg

Room: SG 119
Tel.: +49 203 37-93776
e-Mail: scies@uni-due.de

Campus Essen

Room: V13 S03 C58
Tel.: +49 201 18-36500
e-Mail: scies-essen@uni-due.de

Consultant of the study programs

The advisors of the study programs provide answers to subject-specific questions, especially questions about the curriculum, the study contents or the study requirements.

Angewandte Informatik
(Bachelor / Master)
Dr. Werner Otten
Room: LF 252
Tel.: +49 203 37-93559
Studienberatung.BMAI@inf.uni-due.de
Angewandte Kognitions- und Medienwissenschaft
(Bachelor / Master)
Jule Krüger, M.Sc.
Room: LE 616
Tel.: +49 203 37-94143
studienberatung-komedia@uni-due.de

Automotive Engineering & Management
(Master)

Lucas Mölls, B.Sc.
Room: MF 427
Tel.: +49 203 37-91040
automotive@uni-due.de
Bauingenieurwesen
(Bachelor / Master)
Prof. Martin Denecke
Room: V15 R05 H03
Tel.: +49 201 18-33465
martin.denecke@uni-due.de
Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik
(Bachelor / Master)
Prof. Holger Hirsch
Room: BE 111C
Tel.: +49 203 37-93370
holger.hirsch@ets.uni-due.de
Maschinenbau und Verfahrenstechnik
(Bachelor / Master)
Prof. Frank Lobeck
Room: MG 171
Tel.: +49 203 37-92508
Frank.Lobeck@uni-due.de
Medizintechnik
(Bachelor / Master)
Dr.-Ing. Stefan Werner
Room: BB 313
Tel.: +49 203 37-92707
stefan.werner@uni-due.de
NanoEngineering
(Bachelor / Master)
Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Mertin
Room: BA 111
Tel.: +49 203 37-93407
wolfgang.mertin@uni-due.de
Sustainable Urban Development
(Master)
Dr. Elke Hochmuth
Room: R12 S01 H08
Tel.: +49 201 18-32595
elke.hochmuth@uni-due.de
Technische Logistik
(Master)
Prof. Bernd Noche
Room: SK 215
Tel.: +49 203 37-92785
bernd.noche@uni-due.de
Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
(Bachelor / Master)
Dr. Katharina Jörges-Süß
Room: MF 145
Tel.: +49 203 37-91273
katharina.joerges-suess@uni-due.de
Lehramt Technik
(Bachelor / Master)
Prof. Martin Lang
Room: V15 S02 C51
Tel.: +49 201 18-32642
martin.lang@uni-due.de
Automation and Safety
(Master)
Prof. Steven X. Ding
Room: BB 511
Tel.: +49 203 37-93386
steven.ding@uni-due.de
Computer Engineering
(Bachelor / Master)
Prof. Josef Pauli
Room: BC 418
Tel.: +49 203 37-93718
josef.pauli@uni-due.de
Comunications Engineering
(Master)
Prof. Andreas Czylwik
Room: BA 231
Tel.: +49 203 37-93363
czylwik@nts.uni-due.de
Computational Mechanics
(Master)
Dr.-Ing. Alexander Schwarz
Room: V15 S06 D87
Tel.: +49 201 18-32679
alexander.schwarz@uni-due.de
Embedded Systems Engineering
(Master)
Prof. Axel Hunger
Room: BB 317
Tel.: +49 203 37-94211
axel.hunger@uni-due.de
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
(Bachelor)
Prof. Holger Hirsch
Room: BE 111C
Tel.: +49 203 37-93370
holger.hirsch@uni-due.de
Management and Technology of Water and Waste Water
(Master)
Prof. Stefan Panglisch
Room: MF 162
Tel.: +49 203 37-93017
stefan.panglisch@uni-due.de
Mechanical Engineering
(Bachelor / Master)
Prof. Rüdiger Deike
Room: ST 111
Tel.: +49 203 37-93455
ruediger.deike@uni-due.de
Metallurgy and Metal Forming
(Bachelor / Master)
Prof. Rüdiger Deike
Room: ST 111
Tel.: +49 203 37-93455
ruediger.deike@uni-due.de
Power Engineering
(Master)
Prof. Holger Hirsch
Room: BE 111C
Tel.: +49 203 37-93370
holger.hirsch@ets.uni-due.de
Steel Technology and Metal Forming
(Bachelor)
Prof. Rüdiger Deike
Room: ST 111
Tel.: +49 203 37-93455
ruediger.deike@uni-due.de
Structural Engineering
(Bachelor)
Prof. Martin Denecke
Room: V15 R05 H03
Tel.: +49 201 183-3465
martin.denecke@uni-due.de