Student Advisory Service

Support Center for (International) Engineering Students

Campus Duisburg Campus Essen
Room: SG 119
Tel.: +49 203 379-3776
e-Mail: scies@uni-due.de
Room: V13 S03 C58
Tel.: +49 201 183 6500
e-Mail: scies-essen@uni-due.de

The "Support Center for (International) Engineering Students" (SCIES) acts as a help desk for all study-related questions in the Faculty of Engineering. The mission of SCIES is to support all students at the Faculty of Engineering and to help them gain the best from their experiences at the University of Duisburg-Essen. SCIES consults in questions with the studies, helps in administrative matter, supports in finding accommodation and is in all questions the first level support for the students.

Departmental Advisors for the individual Degree Programs

The departmental advisors answer questions related to the curriculum, the course content and the prerequisites of the individual degree programs.

Applied Computer Science
(Bachelor / Master)
Dr. Werner Otten
Room: LF 252
Tel.: +49 203 379-3559
e-Mail: Studienberatung.BMAI@inf.uni-due.de
Applied Cognitive and Media Science
(Bachelor / Master)
Jule Krüger
Room: LE 616
Tel.: +49 203 379-4143
e-Mail: studienberatung-komedia[at]uni-due.de
Automotive Engineering & Management
(Master)
Monika Söndgerath
Room: MF 427
Tel.: +49 203 379-1040
e-Mail: automotive@uni-due.de
Civil Engineering
(Bachelor / Master)
Prof. Dr. Martin Denecke
Room: V15 R05 H03
Tel.: +49 201 183-3465
e-Mail: martin.denecke@uni-due.de
Electrical Engineering and Information Technology
(Bachelor / Master)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Hirsch
Room: BE 111C
Tel.: +49 203 379-3370
e-Mail: holger.hirsch@ets.uni-due.de
Medical Engineering
(Bachelor / Master)
Dr.-Ing. Stefan Werner
Room: BB 313
Tel.: +49 203 379-2707
e-Mail: stefan.werner@uni-due.de
Mechanical and Process Engineering (Maschinenbau)
(Bachelor / Master)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frank Lobeck
Room: MG 171
Tel.: +49 203 379-2508
e-Mail: Frank.Lobeck@uni-due.de
NanoEngineering
(Bachelor / Master)
Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Mertin
Room: BA 111
Tel.: +49 203 379-3407
e-Mail: wolfgang.mertin@uni-due.de
Logistics Engineering
(Master)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Noche
Room: SK 215
Tel.: +49 203 379-2785
e-Mail: bernd.noche@uni-due.de
Industrial Engineering
(Bachelor / Master)
Dipl.-Kffr. Nadine Deubner
Room: BC 113
Tel.: +49 203 379-1232
e-Mail:nadine.deubner@uni-due.de
Automation and Control Engineering (ISE) 
(Master)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Steven X. Ding
Room: BB 511
Tel.: +49 203 379-3386
e-Mail: steven.ding@uni-due.de
Computer Engineering (ISE)
(Bachelor / Master)
Prof. Dr. Josef Pauli
Room: BC 418
Tel.: +49 203 379-3718
e-Mail: josef.pauli@uni-due.de
Computational Mechanics (ISE)
(Master)
Dr.-Ing. Alexander Schwarz
Room: V15 S06 D87
Tel.: +49 201 183-2679
e-Mail: alexander.schwarz@uni-due.de
Embedded Systems Engineering (ISE)
(Bachelor / Master)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Axel Hunger
Room: BB 317
Tel.: +49 203 379-4211
e-Mail: axel.hunger@uni-due.de
Electrical and Electronic Engineering (ISE)
(Bachelor)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Hirsch
Room: BE 111C
Tel.: +49 203 379-3370
e-Mail: holger.hirsch@uni-due.de
Management and Technology of Water and Waste Water (ISE)
(Master)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Panglisch
Raum: MF 162
Tel.: +49 203 379-3017
e-Mail: stefan.panglisch@uni-due.de
Mechanical Engineering (ISE)
(Bachelor / Master)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rüdiger Deike
Room: ST 111
Tel.: +49 203 379-3455
e-Mail: ruediger.deike@uni-due.de
Metallurgy and Metal Forming (ISE)
(Bachelor / Master)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rüdiger Deike
Room: ST 111
Tel.: +49 203 379-3455
e-Mail: ruediger.deike@uni-due.de
Power Engineering (ISE)
(Master)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Hirsch
Room: BE 111C
Tel.: +49 203 379-3370
e-Mail: holger.hirsch@ets.uni-due.de
Steel Technology and Metal Forming
(Bachelor)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rüdiger Deike
Room: ST 111
Tel.: +49 203 379-3455
e-Mail: ruediger.deike@uni-due.de
Structural Engineering (ISE)
(Bachelor)
Prof. Dr. Martin Denecke
Room: V15 R05 H03
Tel.: +49 201 183-3465
e-Mail: martin.denecke@uni-due.de